Hello Steemit, take a look at my -Training for Strength- article

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello my name is Kristijan I am 24 year old professional Chef and a Powerlifter, I’ve been lifting weights since elementary school and within those 10 year got a lot of experience in bodybuilding and workouts for Strength.

This is my personal experience in training for Strength, I am a professional Powerlifter and I know how to improve a lot in 3 basic and most important workouts for insane natural strength.
I have fallen in love with Powerlifting 8 months ago and have won state championship of IPF Croatia in 105 – 120 kilograms category which in 8 months is hard to achieve, I also competed in bench press and got 3’rd place!
I'm the tall guy on the left

ekipa.jpg

I will show you powerlifting workout methods for strength! And some meals I prefer that aren’t too expensive.

Most of the time I’ve been lifting Squats, Bench and Deadlifts which is the main strength booster, and I guarantee you with these workouts you will get much stronger and get more self-confidence!
In this post I want to show basic workout routines!
And of course I do all other workouts similar to bodybuilding!

If you have heard deadlifts and squats are bad for your back and knees and you could get injured that is incorrect with proper form and technique you only strengthen your tendons and muscles with no side effects. Most of the time people don’t know the right technique and end up injured.

The best strength/powerlifting plan is 5 sets of 5 reps or you can do more sets and less reps which I prefer with 65 to 70% of your max lift to gain strength (ex. 100 kilos x 0.7 = 70 kilos =70% of your max). Warm up with some reps up to 60% of your max.

I train 4 times a week so my body can properly recover!

motivation.jpg

-Strength/Mass workout plan

Monday: -Chest, -Legs, -Abs
Squat 5 x 5 Method, Bench 5 x 5, Incline Bench Press 5 x 5, Dumbbell Bench Press 4 x 6 (60,65% of your max), Leg Extension 4 x 8 (60%), Triceps Push down 3 x 10 (comfortable weight), Sit Ups and Straight Leg Raises 4 x 20

Screenshot_2.jpg
Screenshot_3.jpg

Screenshot_5.jpg
Screenshot_6.jpg

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: -Back, -Shoulders, -Neck (If you prefer)
4 Sets of Pull Ups for warming up
Deadlift 5 x 5 method, Military Press 5 x 5, Bent Over Barbell Row 4 x 6 (60, 65%), Dumbbell Shoulder Press 4 x 6 (60, 65%) and few sets and reps for neck (if you prefer):
- Lying face up Plate Neck Resistance
-Lying face down Plate Neck Resistance
-Neck bridge prone

I train neck because I have a thin neck naturally so I intend to expand it as much as I can.

My 230 Kilograms Deadlift

Screenshot_8.jpg
Screenshot_9.jpg
Screenshot_10.jpg

Thursday: Rest

Friday: -Chest, -Legs, -Abs

Squat 5 x 5, Bench 5 x 5, Incline Bench Press 5 x 5, Incline Dumbbell Press 4 x 6, Leg Extension 4 x 8, Dips 4 x 10, Sit Ups and Straight leg Raises 4 x 20

Saturday: -Back, -Shoulders, -Neck
Pull ups for warming up
Deadlift 5 x 5, Military Press 5 x 5, Dumbbell Shoulder Press 4 x 6, T - Bar Row 4 x 6(60 to 70%), Bent Over Barbell Row 4 x 6(60,65%) few sets and reps of neck:
-Lying face up Plate Neck Resistance
-Lying face down Plate Neck Resistance

If your plan is to get some mass remember mass doesn’t come easily you must gain strength first in order to get mass. Once you strengthen enough you will be able to pull more reps with heavier weights which results in much faster muscle growth.

If you ever considered using Steroids or HGH (Human Growth Hormons) simply just don’t, first of all people will recognize you taking it and will probably consider you a douchebag, second you risk your life with cancer, kidney, heart and liver disease, third it changes your hormones and mental health.

Let’s face it 2 hours of training in 2 days is easy you just have to stick with the plan and get motivated by looking at your future results!

For diet plan I would suggest to start in the morning with eggs and oat meal with yoghurt or fruit yoghurt.
For lunch risotto with any kind of meat or pasta with tuna, and for dinner leftover risotto, pasta or low fat cheese with yoghurt and any kind fruit you prefer. If you don't have enough apetite as I do sometimes put the low fat cheese in a shake with some fruit yoghurt or just milk, shake it and drink it, you will have incredible results if you are persistant.
Often in the day I drink milk and yoghurt since they are full with proteins for my better results.
Remember to eat carbohydrates (I prefer rice after) before and after your workout and to drink your proteins every day after breakfast and right after workout.

If you have any questions I would be happy to answer!

Excuse me for my grammar mistakes, English is not my native language!

Sort:  

You are good trainer...your students will be so proud.

wow! I have never been to a gym and do some kinds of stuff but I love to learn lifting. that must so heavy.

Lifting is actually not so hard you just need to get a training habit, and its not heavy when you adjust the proper weight that match your starting strength.. Use my guide with percentages because its the most working way, and you can always find interesting guides you need online that matches your goal.. I hope my post was helpful to you :)

yes, Thanks for it sir @crowolf. It is very helpful and informative article.

Congratulations @crowolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Community! Congratulations on your quick success in Powerlifting! Consistent, hard work pays off. I look forward to watching your progress! Upvoted and Followed.