PRESSURES OF THE WORLD PT 1

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I hope everyone is having a good day.

As promised I wanted to share some insight on how my journey is going.

This is week I hit 50 followers on steemit this week and yes I was very happy with that, Thank you again guys! :)

I will be doing a giveaway when I hit 100 followers so please check the link below for details:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cryptonoobs/50-followers-on-steemit-thank-you-so-much

Since I Have been back from living in NYC I have not been able to find a full time job within my field and it has really been getting to me. I have a temp job atm that is for irregular work and to keep my head above water.
I have had interviews for roles but have been unable to secure the positions. I have even got to a few final stage interviews and failed at the last hurdle. I try to not let it bring me down and try to focus on the feedback that I get from employers as to why I didn't get the job but it's not easy and sometimes hurts.

I have never been unemployed for this long since I left university 5 years ago. I knew it would be a risk going to NYC to complete the work programme that I did but I am qualified and I have work experience so this is not a situation that I saw myself being in, but yet here I am.

I feel under pressure because most of my peers are doing really well for themselves and doing things that I am nowhere near doing because I don't have that solid regular income. I feel embarrassed because I don't have a lot going on for myself and growing up I have always had that ambition and drive that I wanted to make something big of myself, at this age I thought I would have achieved more than I have and would have been married.

I feel like I am failing at life even though I shouldn't because I know that life is not linear but I just can't help the way I feel at the moment.

Sometimes I struggle to get out of bed and apply for roles due to low morale and just want to sleep all day but I know that won't help solve my problem. Don't be confused I am very thankful for my life and for me being able to do things most people can do because I do know that things could always be worst but I still have goals and places I want to get to. When I'm not moving forward and progressing towards my goals it is frustrating because of the effort that I have put in to getting myself into certain positions throughout my life. I also know that Money isn't everything and doesn't solve all problems but in a world like this what can you really do without money!?

Finding out about Cryptocurrency, investing responsibly and Steemit has helped me a lot recently and I want to keep my drive up but obviously some days are harder than others. There are so many things in life I want to do and I pray that I can achieve them before my time expires on this earth.

I am putting this out there not just for myself but for someone else who reads this and is going through some hard times letting you know that you are not alone because there has been countless times throughout my life that I have felt alone and it's not nice to feel like that.

Don't Give Up on yourself and keep pushing towards your Goals and Dreams!

Believe in yourself and know this is not your final destination!

Thank you for reading please share your thoughts with me.

The Steemit community has been great to me so far and I am so happy to have found it.

Love,

Cryptonoobs

Sort:  

New York is definitely a difficult place to find your footing. There is always someone willing to take the position you have or are fighting for at any time. Not sure where you are now but glad to know that turning to crypto has helped.

Yes indeed it is!
Back in london now and yes crypto has really helped me a lot. I'm really looking forward to what the future holds! :)

I am glad cryptocurrency and steemit helped you, I hope you are goin to earn decent amount of money.

This would be just mine constructive criticism and advice ➔ Try to use markdown (easiest solution) while writing or html. When you write, in this post particulary, be more positive... you spoke about your burdens to much. If you have big burden to share, try to mix it with positive vibes always

Thank you so much for your feedback!
Sorry if it came across too negative I think I just let it all out.

Will be taking what you said onboard bro I really appreciate it :)

no reason to be sorry, see ya :)