Dear Diary: A Loss of Appetite is a Major Burden for Me Now

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20170925_075043.jpg

I am augmenting my diet with high calorie snacks and I will just try not to eat much of processed foods as they have much phosphates in them and it is not good for my body. My restricted diet gives me a small number of foods to choose from and these are just rice-based snacks and meats from chicken, pork, and or fish.

M taste to foods now are just flat as if you got scared and your tongue goes dry kind of flat taste. No appetite for eating basically and I have to battle once again this one again among the hordes of life battles that I am fighting against as if fate just wants me to go down for good.

But I am not giving up and I had came this far of my life just for me to be able to see the other side, of what is waiting for me over there. Looking back from where I did begin my journey it is surprising that II had conquered and surpassed many milestones, mainly surviving time and then telling tales about how I did get this too far.

Now that I had gone this far I will try to give it a shot and pray that my body won't give up on me. If my body will give up then who am I to protest? If it is my fate to be then of let it, and actually I am so overdue that I should have been a compost heap a long time ago. But I still want to see a little inch of my remaining life until finally God will have the last say and I just have to submit. But the fight is still on.

Sort:  

Your strength inspires many @cryptopie Please Fight On!

Yes Sir but my appetite was the thing I was only enjoying lately and it is being taken away by my medicine which supposed to cure me but with a big price of another malady. It is just too much for me :/
Right now everry food tastes like paper.

God is great! He will heal you! Keep on fighting brave kid!

You are really a fighter, fight on brother.

Thank you Sir.
I just need lots of prayers now @oluwatobiloba

hahahaha...no one to indeed count on if you give up on yourself..nice one..upped

Give it some time. Maybe the appetite will be back in a few days. Just focus on geeting better.

You will get better. Everything that has a beginning has an end

I like that fighting spirit that you have :) Keep up the positive attitude and fight with your all. Force yourself to eat more nutritious food especially a variety of fruits and veggies.

I'm keeping it up positive and will do eat eventhough it really is a work eating as of the moment.

Can you have smoothies or shakes loaded up with enough nutrients that work for your restricted diet so it's easier to get calories to stay strong?

I can't drink much of a liquid because water is restricted. I have to keep watch of phosphates in my diet.

You are so strong! Praying for you daily @cryptopie

Thank you @weirdheadaches for your support
I very much appreciate it all.

Please stay strong, i'm sure it's the medication. Things will get better.

Thank you @trixi88 for all your support.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Processed food are unhealthy anyway and you should always avoid them. We have fresh fruits and vegetables that are healthy and fresh. Also sea food is a good choice. May God bless you