Dear Diary: My Medicine is Affecting My Appetite

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20120101_144146.jpg

I may need some appetite stimulant now as my medicine seems to affect my appetite. My dear Cinacalcet for my parathyroid is a different kind of drug, it has a strong smell and you cannot miss it among other drugs that you had taken before because of such quality it has. It quite also burned my throat as it passed and got trapped a little while so my throat now produces a lot of mucus and is quite sore.

But of course I rather had a suppressed appetite than not having my Cinacalcet because it will gonna make me feel more better in the coming days. I am also on a strict diet and I am sacrificing many processed foods that has some phosphates in them for purposes like anti-caking for the powdered products. And also foods high in uric acid turns out to be high in phosphorus too but I am planning to have some innards stew for tomorrow, you know we can't be so overly strict but in moderation only.

I was prescribed with appetite stimulants before but I cannot buy them because I have no money and my priority really is to pay for my doctor's fee everytime I had to be dialyzed. Even now I am hesitant to have an appetite stimulant because I always feel that is was just a waste of money but I guess that my health is on the line and that the #steemit community also cares for my health too that I have to take that into consideration.

I always taste my medicine, in fact I know many medicine taste especially antihypertensives because sometimes they made us put medicines below the tongue where it gets absorbed rapidly and so I could taste it. I got intrigued about the other taste of other medicines. Some are sweet and spicy but burning, some are tasteless but potent and some are bitter. So you at most times cannot fake me on some medicines because I really know the taste.


I could use some appetite stimulant now

Sort:  

@cryptopie

Yeah what we eat makes our life! I wish I could upvote you for the amount of food you need :(

Thank you for your support @futurethinker
I just hope that things will get better soon for me

I'm sorry. I use to take Vitamin B complex when I'm ill, it works well for appetite.

My Best wishes are always with you. God bless you.

God will help you.

upvote+ resteemed free do it again send me 0.05$ with post links and i will do it again

Did you even read his post?

He says he struggles to pay for his life saving medicine and you want to charge him for a lame upvote ($0.02 at 100%) and a resteem?

see you next Tuesday

People like you should be ashamed :S