How Do I discover Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians and I hope every and each one of you is doing well.
two thing that I wanted to tell you today before I answer the question above.
1st: Mery Xmas for everyone in the world.
Xmas wish: I wish you happy life and health.

2nd: Happy New year for all the world
New Year wish: I wish you 2018 will be better than 2017 & the goals you achieved in 2017 will double in 2018.

I was watching videos on Facebook in June2017 and I came across a guy explaining Steemit.com platform and how amazing it is.
Normally when I see such a video in YouTube or Facebook with lots of exaggeration about money making online I just feel like the video maker wants only to gain profit from it by asking people to put money on a specific program.
I did not pay a lot of attention to the video at the beginning I just kept watching him explaining and showing some numbers($$ upvotes on his posts) on his account.
I did not really trust what I sow, but at the end of the video I decided to sign up for Steemit.com and see how it will work for me.

I singed up for Steemit.com and I found some great articles to read so I commented on them, when I woke up the next morning I checked my account and I found my comments like this.

Capture112.PNG

I did not believe it guys because of the 7days period that I have to wait.
but everything went well actually.
The video that made me join Steemit was made by Jerry Banfield
this guy
artworks_large.jpg
I think too many of you would know him
This is how his steemit account looks like
Capture3323.PNG

Thank you very much Jerry for your honesty.
If anyone of you would like to share how he or she discovered Steemit please tell me in the comments.
Cheers and be Happy all