My Original STEEMIT Oil Painting "Steem Dream" & a Steem-Only Auction For it! 🎨

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 CURRENT BID = 175 Steem to @itchykitten!

   Good evening Steemit world.  After a few months of being away from the easel, I finally got back to doing some oil painting tonight.  It felt good! I was inspired by the exciting value fluctuation Steem has been having over the past few weeks.  I'm also a landscape painter, for the most part, so I combined the two subjects into a sort of contemporary piece.  I really hope you guys like it!
HA
^^^ 20in x 16in Oil on canvas. Titled:  "Steem Dream"

  

   I've done several paintings in the monochrome-with-a-touch-of-color look to them.  This is a modified version of my most popular piece titled "Scarlet Breeze" which can be seen here: Weekly Art Fix: "Scarlet Breeze" 


^^^Signed in the lower left corner.  Morris 2017


                          STEEM- ONLY AUCTION!!!
  If anyone is interested in this original artwork, I'm auctioning it off in the comments section.  Here's what you need to know:

  • FREE shipping!
  • Steem will be the only form of payment!
  • Bid in the comments - I'll update the "Current Bid" header as it goes.
  • Auction will end when the post's 7 day earning period ends.
  • This is a one-of-a-kind painting.  I will not be making prints of it.
  • The painting will be removed from the stretcher bars and shipped rolled up in a tube.  Any 16in x 20in frame would suitable for framing/display.  (I'd go with a black or white one.)

  That's about it!  Thanks for taking a look at my artwork "Steem Dream".  Good luck to anyone who bids! 

              Sincerely,
                       - Adam/@customnature 🎨❤️🌎




Sort:  

175 @customnature! And we got 6 days left. Anyone bring the whalefood?

🙏 @itchykitten! Thanks once again for your bid. You lead at 175 Steem. I'm going to post a neat time-lapse video of the painting being made around the halfway point. Hopefully that will drum up a little more interest.

I like it! My bid is 80 STEEM! Great job, I follow you now btw

@romang87 takes the lead! High bidder.

120 Steem! @customnature. It's gorgeous.

God!!! I hope this gets out of hand =) I'm so excited right now. Your piece is wonderful Brother! I bet it's going to go for alot

😁 Thanks, man! I'll be honest, I was nearly sick nervous that no one was going to bid on it. lol

hahaha!! I can imagine, it's so easy to start wondering in your head. I felt that way about my intro post, and then it blew out of the water. the good ol' STEEMBLAST as it were.

I gotta go to sleep, but I fully expect someone to keep this fun train chuggin. @stellabelle I think this belongs in your Cat-sle!

It is really awesome I'll be watching closely because i think its PRICELESS!! (WATCHING ONLY JUST FOR FUN THIS TIME.... NO BID COMING ) IT IS JUST REALLY NICE Thanks.

Its amazing job. Good luck with the bet!

This post received a 15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @itchykitten! For more information, click here!

Oh I loveeeee this Adam! This has Reiki Forest written all over it lol :) I hope you will do another one slightly similar to this one in the near future. I'm saving up some steem in hopes of participating next time. I would be all over bidding for this one, but I still need to save up more steem to even have a chance.

Good Luck & Best Wishes to All!

Thanks for the kind words! No need to explain yourself, I've been there before. I'm actually trying to use this auction to raise funds for a trip to Central America... at which I'll take a lot of photography to put back into my blog. lol

Right on! I look forward to seeing the photos from your trip :)

Can you ship it to India as well ??
I like this painting and wanna gift this to my mom !!
My bid is 150

YOURe the highest bidder now! You are bidding 150 Steem, correct @totalgyan? I can ship to India, no problem!

I am unable to connect you !! My steemit account is not working properly and I've submitted request to steemit.com .
I'll soon catch you asap
Sorry

Excellent work

When i first saw this i was like WOW! that looks like BOB ROSS , he reminds me of my BEST CHILDHOOD FRIEND! Thanks for posting this video!!

:) you are welcome

RIP Bob Ross. Used to watch his shows every weekend on PBS. Great inspiring man.

Really beautiful work. A believer can make a GIF for Steem. It takes a true believer to take it to oil. Well done!

Thanks for the compliment, @jhermanbeans! Ironically, I can't seem to do any kind of digital art... but am pretty decent with actual painting and sculpting.

Wow that is a real Beaty oil painting. You have some real talent! I'm following you

Beautiful right im following now too!!

That is really special talent! Great work... Bob ROSS like ... Im not in the place to bid on this one but i'll be following you for other work in future thanks for sharing!

Beautiful painting. Nice work

Add the #steemshop tag to this @customnature! Turned out great!

Done! Thanks for the kudos.

That's a wicked cool piece man. Don't suppose you'll be doing any large scale digitals for wallpapers?

Not for this one, but I have some other designs in mind. :) I'll probably make prints of the next one.

Pity.
But looking forward to your next original piece!

Beautiful painting lovin it.

Great Work!

Good work Adam fantastic Paintings...Fallow me as well

Nice!

I like the idea, good job, i follow to see more

Wow, great work! I really like it :)

50 Steem!

Thanks @xerdo! You're the high bidder!

Thanks for the auction! But ooh, looks like I was just outbid already ;)

Beautiful Oil Painting @customnature :) I love your talent & creativity. Would be awesome to see some custom work offered as a #steemgig! Whoever gets to bring this piece home is very lucky Steemian indeed!

Happy Steeming & Much Love

Thanks @reiki-trail! Maybe if I get back into painting some more. This one would be neat in an office or something, I think.

I love this! Nice use of monochrome!

Thanks much @distantsignal! I always like black and white photography, so experimenting with it in oils was one of the first things I dabbled with when I started painting.

That's great! I'm actually getting my father's Canon AE-1 repaired and I'm gonna start snapping son analog photos soon with it!

Fantastic job!

very good job! hope someone buys it! upvoted and followed

Beautiful work!! You are very talented!! Upvoted and followed!! :)

🍒 Your painting caught my eye, it's beautiful, kinda reminds me of Bob Ross oil paintings, I loved his show, and I hope this art work finds it's home with a crypto-art lover :D

Awesome painting! I resteemed to try to get this out there, good luck to the winner!

Great idea. It's crazy that you can hold an auction this easily on a social media platform. I'm loving this.

I have done quite a few auctions like this on my Facebook art page, but this is the first one on here. Hope it goes well!

How did you handle the payments on Facebook? Do they have something built in?

Best of luck!

Nahhh just bid in the comments, then contact the winner for PayPal and shipping information. :)

Starting Bid = 30 Steem!

Amazing painting..master piece..Upvoted & resteemed
2.png

Cool concept and awesome painting, hope it gets out of hand!

@customnature you did a great job. Artistic mind and hand👍👍👍 upvote and follow you

Yessss, that one is really great, I love it!

Maybe also because I love the "monochrome-with-a-touch-of-color look" as you call it in general <3

FOLLOW!

The placement of the main characters are amazing, the depths in the background towards the midground and the foreground makes this easy on the eyes. Cheers

I am blown away this is great @customnature i have upvoted and followed!! I can't wait to see what your next project!

AWESOME

amazing! like your painting!! ;)

That is very cool!

Completely out of the box!!! LOVE IT!!!! 😍👌😎

Hahaha, interesting