You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I prefer he do it coin by coin so I can ignore a lot of reading... Most analyst prepare their analysis in this way. I'm not sure I follow the problem, what is wrong with what he's doing? Is he doing something wrong, or just making too much doing something? I tried to read the post but it's going over my head for some reason, what am I missing?

Sort:  

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_FchZPoFmP_0igDxxZPwPAhiXjWxKN1Fh-5M25k2x9E/edit?hl=en&rm=minimal#gid=224399891 <----- This will help you monitor coin activity. I use it daily. Read my blog, and many of you questions will be answered. I am a buy and hold investor, while most people want to make a quick buck and ride the pump and dump- and usually end up with less than zero. Pay especially close attention to the new IRS tax regulations you will find in my blog. Read the white paper, and investigate the developers of each coin, before investing. haejin is a victim of his own success, long story short. http://www.cryptocurrencytrends.info/ He already has his own website, and the whale that funds him is smart enough to realize that Steemit NEEDS haejins content, as we are flooded with guitar pickinging, flower smelling, hippy poets, who think the world owes them upvotes. (Nothing against hippies or deadheads, btw) Hope I didnt sugarcoat that too much. Youre welcome.

Wow thanks this is actually very helpfull :D

the frist image of this article has a great concept. peace. thanks boro!

THANKS FOR SHARING!

what matters is that together we can take care of this great community and we will always be the majority to placate those who abuse the vote

Thanks will do. Always looking for more information. Still hard to get coverage on some alt coins.

Sounds like he's helping us out by bringing content and dollars to the community.

Awesome spreadsheet man

Ok call me dumb...but other than the "public interest" column...why can't you just get this data from coinmarketcap.com? Or maybe the opportunities tab...but they didn't give a key to explain the little symbols. What am I missing here?

You can get it from where ever you feel best suits your needs. Personally, I find the google spreadsheet much easier to navigate, as it displays which exchanges offer the specific coins you are intersted in purchasing. Not every exchange offers every coin. Read my blog, and you want have to ask so many questions, they will be answered when you read my research. your welcome.

I think his Content is very useful because i am new to Crypto and i can't do some TA by myself now. Because of his Post for Verge i made 2000 $ from 90 $ - I think that's awesome ! They are so many useless Post here on steemit that earns also a lot of money. Just my opinion. BTW these berniesanders bots just downvoted me because i like haejin's Content. This is ridiculous...

"BTW these berniesanders bots just downvoted me because i like haejin's Content. This is ridiculous..."

Wow, if that happened, things are getting really bad.

Personally I think that if Steem Power is the measure of vote value, nobody should complain why someone is getting more from the rewards pool and why others get less.
My SP is My SP and I will spend it based on my subjective views.
Why don't we take a look at other Steemit posts where rewards are small, but these junk post combined are quite a lot in rewards.
If steemit is decentralized network, everybody has a right to upvote or downvote.
The balance will come just like in the economics - Demand and Supply create the equilibrium price.

Upvotes and Downvotes will create the equilibrium by itself. There is no need to declare a war or post long philosophical post about how @haejin or @randowhale or @anyone-else is acting.

All of the above is my subjective opinion and you may downvote it as well as upvote it.

Wow, if that happened, things are getting really bad.

This has been happening for weeks, man. I'm not sure if @themarkymark is aware of this or not. This is basically tit-for-tat childish nonsense that bernie kicked off weeks ago. Both groups need to pull their fucking heads in and stop with the childish bullshit. Vote each others stuff into oblivion, but just stop with the collective punishment.

Nothing would be better for us minnows than for the whales to flag each others VP to nothing every day.

We'd get more than $.02 payouts then.

:)

True that!

What's a whale but someone who brings a disproportionate amount of attention to the platform? Minnows don't bring me here, whales do. If you want to be a whale, and get whale-sized payouts, bring whale-sized value in your content. Dragging everyone down just so you don't look so small (relatively speaking) just makes everyone lose. It's not like @Haejin is being accused of hacking the site surreptitiously. From what I can see, he's getting attacked because others are jealous of his massive appeal. This is the behavior of children. If you think better content needs to be produced, make it! Otherwise, don't complain when the payouts go to those who do!!

"If you want to be a whale, and get whale-sized payouts, bring whale-sized value in your content."

TBQH, the content we post has little to do with our rewards. @haejin exemplifies this, particularly. If you exclude all votes from @ranchorelaxo from the debate, there is no more reason to debate whether @haejin's posts are problematic in any way.

This issue is about rewards distribution, not content.

Further you completely misunderstand my position. I don't seek to 'drag whales down'. I want them to profit MORE from their investments.

The price of Steem has rewarded whales more in the last week than all the self-votes they have cast in the last year.

I seek wider distribution of rewards not because I even care about my personal rewards, but because that will cause Steemit to grow, and create price pressure on Steem upwards, producing capital gains for whales.

I want Steemit to become more than a rewards pool mining algorithm. The mechanism of rewarding content creators on a social media platform has the potential to topple tyrannical banksters, and produce a new libertarian model of democratic governance all over the world.

That's really my goal.

This is a fact that could be addressed.
Perhaps if Ranchorelaxo only voted 2% or something other than 100%

"nobody should complain why someone is getting more from the rewards pool and why others get less."

The whales care, because they're getting $500/post. 5% of $500 is $25.

That's more than you're gonna make this month in payouts. That's what @haejin is costing them each time they post.

Median payout is $.02. 5% of nothing is.... nothing.

We don't care. He's hitting them in the wallet, and they want all the money.

Now this is something I agree with. Upvotes and downvotes willl create the equilibrium for it self. If someone decide to buy steem and steem power, he has the right to use it as he deem fit. If proper calculations have been made in the creating of this platform, everything will always balance out.

You have to scroll down a bit:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/haejin-exceeds-10-000-followers-this-proves-people-follow-for-good-content-not-bad-content#@dalexx/re-haejin-haejin-exceeds-10-000-followers-this-proves-people-follow-for-good-content-not-bad-content-20180102t200816458z

dalexx (31) · 3 hours ago

You are my Daily Ritual and my Morning Routine since 4 Months.
Thanks for sharing your TA + Knowledge @haejin !

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
$0.00

14 votes

Reply Edit Delete

Images were hidden due to low ratings.

I agree with you @dahlsom most of the thing this post i can't understand too. Whatever @haejin maybe running inhouse group upvoting with like steemian who have 100% voting power. If once have huge steemPower and 100% worth for 1 vote value $100 then 10 vote can make $1000 very possibly. The matter is if they doing anything illegale obviously he should got stuck from steemit board or disable by stuff. Do you think @rawdawg steemit team help him to do this?

Funny China fails Whatsapp Indian jokes funny pranks videos compilation 2018 p002