Steemtopia - An update from Optimistic

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Dear friends,

If you are unfamiliar with my dream of Steemtopia, you may peruse my initial (crazy, but interesting) idea here.

Basically, the idea stems from the ideology, that, this current 'situation' our dear citizens of this earth find ourselves in, appears to be is 'broken'.

I believe, it may be time for a reset, because, if we continue down this current path, the human experience is on a collision course with near extinction, either through the overuse of natural resources (including human labour), all out war, or just basic poverty and wealth disparity, which continues to remain rife throughout the world.

We have lost our ways. The almighty dollar appears to be a more important asset, than that of human life.

I strongly disagree with this Victorian era 'male ego-centric' ideology, and, I believe that this is an experiment doomed to fail, given enough time.

In beginning my research into this idea of finding a 'better way', which would put the human experience as the #1 priority, I have happened across some other very interesting projects, that, if you were interested in my initial idea of Steemtopia, you may also be interested in.

It appears that I (and the persons who were initially interested in an idea such as Steemtopia) are not alone in the ways of our thinking, and, some productive members of society are already a few steps ahead of us in their initial research into making such a community becoming a reality.

I would like to share with you one such project, which, I believe is a worthwhile discussion, that we as a collective, should at least be opening up.

Thus, this post.

A new autonomous state is being created with blockchain technology at its center. BitBastion is working with the Honduras government to create a new state using the zede program. We are looking for more people to join so if you're interested we would love to have you.

Bitbastion resources

You may view the whitepaper here

Get your slack channel invite here

Join the subreddit here r/bitbastion

So we can coordinate things better fill out: this survey

Check out their site (work in progress): http://bitbastion.com/

The point of this post, is to rally like minded people, to join in this conversation, so at the very least we can explore this idea. I think it would be unwise not to have this discussion, at the very least.

I would love to hear in the comments from like minded people, please, if you think you would like to be a part of this project, join our Slack channels, sub-reddits and so-forth, and let's make this dream of ours a reality!

I hope to see all of your smiling faces in the very near future.

If you would like to stay updated on our progress, don't forget to follow me.

I would like to leave you with these lyrics, by Bob Dylan.

There must be some way out of here
Said the joker to the thief
There's too much confusion
I can't get no relief
Businessmen, they drink my wine
Plowmen dig my earth
None of them along the line
Know what any of it is worth

No reason to get excited
The thief, he kindly spoke
There are many here among us
Who feel that life is but a joke
But you and I, we've been through that
And this is not our fate
So let us not talk falsely, now
The hour is getting late

-- Bob Dylan
All Along the Watchtower

Kind regards,
Optimistic

#steemit #steem #life #philosophy #blockchain