100 Followers - Thank you!

in #steemit7 years ago

We have reach our first milestone, 100 followers on Steemit!

We would like to thank you for showing an interest in us and what we would like to share with you.


source

Originally this account was registered under @darnscotty which represents a nickname I started using during my primary school years. I was part of the computer lab assistants and I was damn proud of it. Not only could I help the other younglings with whatever challenges they may face, but that I could LAN on a regular basis and play games. Darnscotty was from the phrase "that darn scotty!" and to this day am I not sure where I heard it or why I thought of it. Contrast to popular believe, it’s not from “Beam me up Scotty” from Star Trek. Oh the wonders of a 12 year old mind! Thanks to modern world Steemit, am I now @darnscotty.

As with any newcomer to the Steemiverse, is there a massive learning curve to understand the platform. Thanks to previous explorers, can we search any question related to Steemit and most probably find an answer. As I am recently married, did I decide to share this new online experience with my wife. We decided to write the true story about ourselves. We are still writing it and with this story can you learn more about us and our path in life.

At a later stage after learning more about Steemit, did we decide to post more about topics we are interested in. The best idea was for her to register her own account in order for me to find a community I can share my related thoughts and interests with. She can do the same on her side. Every man doesn't want to admit it, but they do understand a bit about make up. Not enough to write home about, but we know something. Not sure if we want to see it every day, though…

Every married couple lives together (I hope) and we are fortunate enough to have our own wifi. The downside is, seems like due to the current way Steemit is set up, can my wife not register on Steemit. I think it has got to do with us using the same wifi IP address (and only one laptop). I tried all other emails and numbers available to us with no luck. I hope Hard Fork 20 (HF20) will sort this out. Not sure how, as we already registered every cell number and email address available to us. I read somewhere that you will be able to mine your profile afterwards, but not sure how this will work? Just stumbled upon this guide now from @netuoso.

Going forward Going forward with this channel are you going to see a lot of posts from myself relating to Pizza, Formula 1, DTM and other interests. My wife will post about make up, recipes and other interests she might have which we think will contribute to Steemit.   

But alas, once again thank you to every follower we have for taking the time to share our interests with us.


CLICK FOR MORE UPDATES - @darnscotty


Sort:  

Hello Darnscotty - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by darnscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to steemit community. At Steemit we are all together like a Family. We help each other in information sharing and grow together along with steem community. Feel free to contact or follow me any time :) @hafizulislam

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Darnscotty I hope you have fun at this place. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

hello Darnscotty I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello @darnscotty. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

hello, @Darnscotty i am wangchan. congratulate 100 followers on steemit~! have a happy today!

Congrats for your 100 followers! :)

Good post :D
Followed you
You can follow me as we'll be friends

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘