You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #steemit6 years ago

you made a conclusion, conclusions should never be made.

saying that members of the 3rd world countries would instead become lazy and depend only on the support is not nice, many strive to be self sustaining. Do not let what you see on the TV cloud your judgement, we arent looking for aid all the time.

Sort:  

I will suport the benefit to go round

you made a conclusion, conclusions should never be made.

There is a difference between would and could. Especially when it comes to things such as conclusions.

I do live in a development nation, in fact, I myself could benefit from that vote. Yet, I also daily work with people to help them find self-sustainability. I am also capable to stand back and make an objective analysis, assessment. None of my information comes from TV, I haven't had a TV since 2003 btw, one should never assume.

If you do that you will see that the central point was not to dismiss non-3rd world as such. Not a conclusion about laziness whatsoever but it could lead to a sense of entitlement. And that's something to consider when weighing both, especially given:

Also, when you commit to (temporarily) upvote such person and make a difference, the day you withdraw such support you could possible kill their livelihood.