You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #steemit7 years ago

you made a conclusion, conclusions should never be made.

There is a difference between would and could. Especially when it comes to things such as conclusions.

I do live in a development nation, in fact, I myself could benefit from that vote. Yet, I also daily work with people to help them find self-sustainability. I am also capable to stand back and make an objective analysis, assessment. None of my information comes from TV, I haven't had a TV since 2003 btw, one should never assume.

If you do that you will see that the central point was not to dismiss non-3rd world as such. Not a conclusion about laziness whatsoever but it could lead to a sense of entitlement. And that's something to consider when weighing both, especially given:

Also, when you commit to (temporarily) upvote such person and make a difference, the day you withdraw such support you could possible kill their livelihood.