Wow, Being A Newbie Here Is HARD!!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

2017-05-04 07.44.03-2.png Hello Everyone. Happy Friday to you all. Well, I made a little accomplishment this morning. It's something so minor, I'm kind of embarrassed to be so excited about it.

I've been roaming around the site for the past few days trying to figure things out and to get familiar with everything, and one of my goals was to upload a profile picture. Well, not that easy. I watched some videos here on steemit and also googled the information. I tried some of the things that were described and still kept getting this error notification. It said RCPError. I couldn't figure it out and even when to the #help section in SteemChat. I did get help from some of you here and Thank You so much for that.

@timcliff offered help and asked me to direct message him and provide a screenshot of my problem. Great, Yaaayyy, BUT I don't know how to direct message here on Steemit. So off to the google searching again and more researching. UUUGGGHHHH!!! I was about ready to throw in the towel and I decided to try again.

When I clicked the upload again for the millionth time, it instructed me to enter my master key, sooo I tried to put in that password key and VIOLA!!! It Worked. I think I happy danced for like 15 minutes straight.

A very small accomplishment but HUGE to me. I am proud of myself for not just quitting and being frustrated all day. Now, on to the next steps.... So patience is very VERY important here.

@djbrat

Sort:  

Thank you for reading @hr1 :o)