Am I allowed to have more than one Steemit account?

in #steemit7 years ago

I wish to create an account for my business, aside from this personal page.

I was just entering a new email to do so, but then they asked for my phone number and then I paused. I thought, I dont want to trigger a flag and then cause this account to be closed. It would also obviously register the same IP.

Would this be an issue?

Please help. Thanks.

Sort:  

from the FAQ:

Am I allowed to create more than one account?
Each user is allowed only one paid-for account created via Steemit.com, however users are allowed to create multiple accounts on the blockchain. Creating additional accounts on the blockchain requires users to pay their own account creation fee for any additional accounts.

Well how do I go about creating that account then? I imagine it would be a steemit account just like the one I have, just without the steem in it?

anyone with a Steem account can create new accounts on the blockchain using the SteemConnect check out @timcliff's post https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

Sick info..nice Drop


@bigoldbitties

Good info. Thanks

Well I think I can create one without the help of steemconnect.

have been thinking of same, and i really wanna create 2more account plus my personal Acc., the 2 Acc as my business Acc. Has anyone got the answer as per whether or not is allowed?