New Year, New Meme! - What's Your Plans?

in #steemit6 years ago

Day 3, of 2018.


Just checking in on how everyone's New Years celebrations went!


Image Source

Did we all survive? Is anyone still kicking on? Have we set some goals/aims? Anyone want to share some stories?

I spent the eve with some friends, having some drinks and reflecting back on the good times of 2017. I then took a ride into the city with my friend who was DJ'ing for a nightclub. I hung around there for a while, even played around with the lights to pump the crowd. I was so immersed in my duties that I almost missed the countdown to the new year!
And of-course, spent the first few moments of 2018 with my partner :)

(No images to share sorry, they're as vivid as my memory)

The next few days were very slow and remorseful, however, I had a really fun time, and that's all that matters.

Although I love taking life as it comes, this year's focus will be more based on structuring and organizing life goals/events. I have felt a little too free-flowing lately, which has been nice, however it has made me more lazy and unorganized. Spending a little less time surfing meme's and a little more time back at the gym. I am also very keen to continue my research and development in cryptocurrencies and the steemit community.

What are your plans? Have your say below!


Sort:  

LOOK AT THOSE GOATS! So good! So fun!

Gym it up dude! I'll be right here egging you on and keeping you on the straight and narrow. We hate a super late one, and yeah, didn't get home until 3pm the next day... I wasn't drinking so I was fine, but my partner did not remember all the hilarious hijinks she got upto... brilliant start to the year but super ready to smash it now!

I used to gym very regularly for about three years before falling off. Should be good getting back into it 💪🏼💪🏼

3pm?!? I had to re-read that! Wow! And without drinking, how did you manage! Sounds like an awesome time bro!

🍻 here's to kicking goals in '18 !!!

You'd be pretty active at work though... it's not like you're sitting in the car, then sitting at a desk, etc etc... but yeah, it'll be good to get back into the swing of it and get heaps strong.

Haha, I actually dunno man... I was ready for bed at 9pm, but then our friend's house party just kept rockin' and before we knew it the sun was coming up... everyone was ready to crash but I got hungry and made pancakes for everyone... which just gave the crew a second wind... kinda messed me up for a few days though.

Mmm pancakes! Defs in-order at the next steemian meetup haha 😂