Yup, pretty accurate... 😞

in #steemit6 years ago

HI fellow Steemians!

I just had a look at a post by the Steemit member @cryptoduck about the general state of Steemit, now I know i've been called pessimistic and that my views are so dysotopian, but have a read of the post and i'm sure you'll find it pretty accurate...


download.jpg

He/she/it is right too, the biggest anti-bot anti-misuse advocates are the worst of them all...

Sort:  

Steemit has way to many bots, which IMO shouldn't be something a "social" platform depends on. Every user should be a person, and every action should be manual, but hey maybe I am living in a dream world.

</end script="bot.v1.682" meta="generic-response-24991">

:D

It's not just steemit, have you ever bought ads on FB? it's practically 80% bots that end up on your page, just check their profiles.

Not to sound too conspiracy theorist nut, but unfortunately most of us are "living in a dream world"...

I do SEO and PPC for small businesses for a living so yes I know this better then most, and its actually 100x worse then people think. My hope was that the blockchain would help fix some of this crap, but apparently it supports bots and shady tactics just as much as the current systems/platforms. It's a shame really...

PS, I would never call you a nut for having a conspiracy theory... especially since a large majority of conspiracies are in fact proven to be true in the long run. We live in a world where truth seems to have a lag time of several decades for the most part... another shame really...

Who said you could invoke my illustrious name, puny hooman!
I'll let you off and take this as free publicity...
You are temporarily forgiven hooman!