Civic and other crypto that have a real purpose is the only way to actual growth

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined steemit cause I see real growth on want is going on here. Not some pump and dump short money maker that will scam enough people to get a few other some money.

And just like steemit I see true value in Civic. It's a real company with real ideas and a good purpose. Just taking a quick look at their website you can see that they already have a product and a good one at that. https://www.civic.com/ They are building a real solution to a real world problem, security.
hqdefault.jpg

They already have an app and a system built off of the new technology of the blockchain. You know, a real way to make money.

Everyday I see another coin coming up on bittrex and making a 20-40% increase and only to see them fall apart after the whales get out and the small frys lose huge chunck of money.

I fell prey to this once but luckly I got out before the loses become something I couldn't recover from.

Civic is just one example of investing in a real company that will make money for their investors. Other products like 0x project and Lisk and help the world use this amazing new tech.
lisk-banner2.jpg

When all this crazy ICO and blockchain settles out we will all see the "winners" of this insane experiment come out and they will be the companies that made a product and made it useful.

0x-la-gi.jpg

Thats all i got for now. thanks guys

Doug

Sort:  

HI Doug, I invested in one ICO due to the pressure and ads! And sold after it fell, then it went up a bit. So lots of lesson in there.

Next is doing research. We all should. For example, I read Civic they are supposed to give out to users so free for users to register, so to onboard users. But their ICO distribution wasn't ok for me, cos 33% goes to founder.

Doing a bit more research on Lisk, then it went up. But still watching it.

District0x, I like it cos they are making distributed marketplace - marketplace is like service/market silos, eg. Uber is a service marketplace for car-riding. Or Ebay is marketplace for selling second hand goods (and new goods).