More Steemit UI Goodies - And A Nice Ending To The Steem.Supply "Browser Mining" Drama

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 12.20.11 PM.png


After a really consuming Wednesday, I woke up this morning to a nice - and very useful - addition to the Steemit UI. Before that, I will briefly note that some of the confirmation alerts - on the Market section - have been revamped too, as you can see below.


Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 12.23.51 PM.png


Also, the rewards redeem area is now more visible and on the same color theme with the website.


Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 12.23.15 PM.png


But the most important update is the one in the first screenshot: now the highlighted comments get a nice green border and a light teal background (I'm not good with colors, so that might not be teal).

I also confess that I took a very specific screenshot, namely of a comment related to the recent steem.supply accusations. I'm happy that somebody from JSEcoin joined the conversation and said loud and clear:

Certainly the privacy notice is our responsibility and not the publishers so any negative comments there should be directed at us and we will take them into account.

One of the upvotes received by this comment is coming from @ausbitbank, one of the most vocals accusers. I'm again happy to see this and I'll take this as a proof that he finally understood that I did whatever was in my power to keep this entire experiment transparent.

So, as far as I'm concerned, the "browser mining" drama is ending here.

Back to work.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Your page, your rules.

Thanks :)

Click here to opt into banner adds, click here to opt in for cookies.
Signs, signs, everywhere are signs, blocking out the scenery, breaking my mind.

Exactly :) The forrest has been hijacked by the trees...

Glad that the browsing mining drama is over. And I saw the update you did on steem.supply. I hope that it is transparent enough now for the users of your awesome tool.

Oh, it was down earlier but I see that it's up and running now.

thanks!

Thank you :)

I am always encouraged by consistent changes by the development team. A few weeks ago the mantra was "they dont care about steemit, only about SMTs". Well, the last few updates show that is untrue. While none of the changes appear earthshattering, they are improvements to the site. Some might take exception with the color scheme, well that is their right. However, the developers made those changes for a reason which is to differentiate steemit from steem. That is a big step in my opinion.

100% agree. Things are moving into the right direction.

its your website so no problem everyone should have

haha, I like how you think :)

wow..I wasn't on steemit for a couple of days and now there is so many changes

Awesome Post

thanks for it

I upvoted the comment to give visibility and acknowledge reading it. I stand by everything I've said to you on this issue and I'm still kinda annoyed by your constant spin attempts. Let it go already

Why let it go? Just because you say so? So what now? I should just accept whatever you say about me, without expressing myself? You are the holder of the universal truth and I'm not allowed to say anything? On what basis?

Do you think I'm getting some kind of pleasure by doing this? Months of hard work are ruined because of half-thought actions and because you still don't want to accept the fact that I did nothing wrong. Reputation is gone. Ok. So be it.

I'm the one getting all the backlash, and you are annoyed about the fact that I keep stating facts.

Wrong, I'm annoyed that you're repetitively mentioning me specifically when all I did was resteem OTHER USERS POSTS ABOUT YOUR SHITTY GREEDY BEHAVIOUR

ABOUT YOUR SHITTY GREEDY BEHAVIOUR

Please revisit this sentence. Please, pretty please. Look at the facts and stop this nonsense abut me being greedy. Understand that I'm not getting any immediate benefit out of this, I'm just testing a concept, the coin is not yet launched. I didn't mine Monero. Please get your facts straight before making such accusations.

Otherwise you will continue to go lower and lower in your own swamp. And it's a pity, because I don't think you are fundamentally a bad person. Nor do I think this about any person, but that's another story.

No, Ive watching your shitty greedy behaviour for a long time now. This is just more of the same imo. Thats fine, sometimes people just suck, Ive said my piece and as long as you can resist the urge to namedrop me again we can just agree to disagree

No, Ive watching your shitty greedy behaviour for a long time now.

Really? That's how you want to handle this?

Ok.