Hello again…

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit community. I’ve been on somewhat of a break. Sometimes, life happens. Well, I’m back and will be hopefully posting more than less.

Why the departure? I could say writers block as a cop out. But, it’s not that. I’ve had some events in life that took priority. And, this is more of a blog where it should be doing what you like to do. If you write what you like and really enjoy the work you do, then it will show in the writing. I’m hoping that my future posts, though they may be a little bit farther apart in posts, will hopefully have better content and thoughtfulness. When you throw something up there on the blogging world hoping that the “spaghetti sticks on the wall”… well the post is going to suck. And, it’s going to get a ton of “no views”.

So, how’s my balcony garden going? It’s going well. In the last two months I’ve been able to grow my garden. Not in leaps in bounds, but its doing better.

How’s my Star Wars-i-ness.. going strong. I’ve got my tickets to “The Last Jedi” for 7pm on Thursday night (the day before opening night for the movie). I’m taking the day off and celebrating all things Star Wars.

When I decided to take some time away from my blog I was in the midst of evaluating what I was trying to do with the blog. I’m still in a little of a head scratching mode on how I want to approach this. I do enjoy gardening and I do enjoy my Star Wars. And, I’ll still post about both. But, I’m not one to narrow myself to one specific topic. I tried to go into a niche with writing on those two topics. And, it’s not me. Probably why my previous blog to this did so wonderfully.. hahaha. I’m going go back to doing what I wanted to do in the first place, write about stuff I think is cool and what I like. The problem with that is… it’s not going to focus on any one topic. But, the good thing for me… it’s not going to focus on any one topic.

Well… maybe except Star Wars. Star Wars is probably my inner geek that will never go away.

I think if I write a bit more about what I’m enjoying at the moment then it will show in what I do.

Hope you stay tuned for future posts. I leave you with a parting shot of myself with one of my kiddos, I mean First Order Stormtrooper, on Halloween day.

IMG_6966.JPG
Image taken with my iphone

Take it easy and hope the daylight savings was as enjoyable as it could be!

Sort:  

Welcome back! It was great to see your post on my feed today. I've missed your Star Wars book reviews and other thoughts, so I'm looking forward to more of them.

I also got my tickets for The Last Jedi, and I'm looking forward to it tremendously.

I think we all understand that life happens. Best of luck blogging!