You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginner's Guide To Success on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

It's interesting I was listening to an interesting "reply all" podcast yesterday. They were talking about drop shipping (essentially being the middle man for cheap Chinese goods). They found that the people that make the most money aren't the people who do the drop shipping - as there are tens of thousands of individuals that do it. No it is the people who "teach" others how to do it. The one's you see on youtube bragging about the profits they pull in.

Now I'm not saying this is what you're doing. But cheating the system is purely a hack. If your main goal is money then sure it may work. But the one's who are really making the penny are those who sit at the top and tell everyone they have the secrets and they should be listened to.

Here's a simple tip. Produce content on the Steem Blockchain not for the money, but because you enjoy it. The money will always be a bonus at that point and make you feel a lot better about yourself.

Sort:  

"Here's a simple tip. Produce content on the Steem Blockchain not for the money, but because you enjoy it. The money will always be a bonus at that point and make you feel a lot better about yourself."

This is exactly what I do and you could not be more right. I do not expect anyone to ever upvote any of my content. I think steemit is the coolest thing ever. I love making videos and if I can help people and earn a living isnt that a win win? And yes it is interesting people who are teaching now are earning money... this is the REASON why I quite teaching in the classroom as a school teacher! Money is not a motivator... but life is a lot more comfortable when you have some :)