Introduce Yourself - Poconos Girls' Weekend

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi! Just joined Steemit!
I'm excited to start using this platform, and I typically post about travel, food, product reviews, life, rants, and other entertaining topics.
fdresewertgthj.jpg
For my first post, the timing of my profile being approved matched perfectly with returning home today from a weekend in the mountains. One of my girlfriends turned 30 this week and we threw a surprise weekend getaway to the Poconos and rented a house on Airbnb. This house was great! Plenty of space and it had pool and even a study that reminded me of the game Clue.
ldikht.jpg
Justine loves using Snapchat so I thought it would be a great idea to create a customized Snapchat filter. The process was not hard and I ended up making three of them. You start off by designing the filter and then you create a Geo Fence around the area that you want the filter to show up in. I mapped out only the property we were going to be at, and for 48 hours, with three filters, it was about $45.rdgyhb.jpg
We got to the house around 7:30PM and everyone started to trickle in as we made dinner. I wake up earlier then most people so the next morning I decided to go out on my own and check out the area. After climbing a very long hill, I came by this weird junk yard, it was like an episode of Hoarders. I didn't go too far in to the property, since I wasn't trying to get shot.5r7fygb.jpg
Along the walk and pretty much everywhere we went, there were these pretty orange flowers. I took the time to use the portrait option on the new iPhone 7 plus to see if I could get a few good shots.rdeseygh.jpg
Once everyone woke up, we decided to head towards the little town that we passed before turning into the area of the house. First stop was an Antique shop where I went through the books and found two that I liked. There was an adorable candy shop which featured a museum as well. It smelled amazing!dcsdxcghjkn.jpg
We went back to the house afterwards and went right into the pool. It was a ton of fun and I got to wear a new bathing suit I found on Amazon for $12. We brought a bunch of floaties and just hung around until it was time to start making dinner.xdfghjb.jpgrsewsre.jpg
Later that night we gathered in the Study to watch a movie that Justine really wanted us to see - "The Invitation" It was pretty good, I liked it, but a lot of our group didn't care for a horror / thriller movie. As soon as we woke up the next day, we need to clean and head out. It was definitely a short trip, but overall fun!
jhgvdfghjk.jpgtftrdews.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Thanks!

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @elleseelx I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Steemit Community.
I have upvoted. Welcome. Welcome.

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you :)
I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!
Don't forget to follow me too @apple64 so that we can be friend forever :D

Welcome to Steemit @elleseelx!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

I go to Calles Kitchen all the time. I love the fudge there. Awesome place.

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steemit @elleseelx, you're going to like it here! Check out minnowsupport for helpful recommendations for new members. Follow me if you want free banners to help grow your following.

welcome to the Steemit Community, @Elleseelx !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

welcome to steemit :) great to see more and more new users!!

Hopefully it was cooler than it was down here in coastal Georgia! 95+ everydayWith humidity!

Thanks! I was in Georgia last weekend, it was so humid and tons of bugs!

Welcome! This is nice, Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

Up-Voted

RightWithin

Welcome to steemit @elleseelx. Great pictures of the views and flowers. Hope you enjoy the steemit community and share all your traveling adventures.

Welcome to Steemit ! The future of social medias. I hope you have a good time and find interesting topics to read about. Produce great content, stay active and you will succeed here on Steemit :)
@trendo

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome! lol Rap Snacks

lol! I'm not even going to pretend that they weren't the best chips ever

Well if I see them in a store, they're mine.