Sort:  

Wow, since you posted the crypto market has lost over 15 billion in market cap! We were due for a correction, I'm hoping this was it. Time to buy some coins on sale!

I was shopping in the crypto world all day long today :)

I just bought more steempower on sale!

1448SP nice :)

interesting that new accounts is going down a lot..
seems to cool down now everything a bit, what is not to bad for healthy growth I guess..
even i wish more and more people are coming in and join this community
take care !

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

Thanks for the link !

This post received a 3.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

@elyaque
Bitcoin will go up in dollar price. That will not change.
Only so many Bitcoins. Dollars will go to infinity.
Steemit will continue to grow. Likely will be growing for a decade or more.
Just my take.
Thank you for giving us the Steemit numbers. It is exciting to see something in our lifetimes, have such an impact on the lives of the peoples of the world.

Francis

Well said, nice comment! Agree I see steemit as well growing for a very long time and be a very positive thing for a lot of people!

@elyaque
Thank you for your reply.
And for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Francis

I'm hoping for lower prices myself. So I can buy.

Thats a good idea :)

Seems like every time we have a correction though it comes roaring back up to where it was. Time will tell.

It doesn't matter. I'm still a fun and i will continuu to save BTC.

Of course, I will too, I just asked, because the Price of BTC always influence the Price of Steem in $

Does that mean if the price of BTC comes down Steem will be vanished or is it going to compete against Bitcoin, at least this is what i am thinking that Steem has the potential to crush all other cryptocurrencies @elyaque

Up btc, but i'm expecting the price to drop down a little bit to $2300, than up after that

... sound good :)

At this moment the governments are printing fiat money like its toilet paper so just keep on buying and you gonna be safe later :D

I tried at home to make some extra Bitcoins my self, didn't really work :P but printing euros is way easier

My prediction for Bitcoin is it will go UP.

Hope you are right :)

Hold and buy more btc.

Longterm BTC only can go up :)

Wow! Its rare to see someone with elliot wave and fibonacci's knowledge here. The way you chart your first chart shows, extended elliot 5th wave if that were to happen. But IMO, I have my 'd' wave at your 3rd(green) wave.
I don't usually ask people to see my charts on comment area, but let me drop you a link, I am just looking for people to discuss. Since we both are elliot and fibo chartist!
Have a nice day!

Check my post on BTCUSD 6days back!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@amazonpricecheck/market-report-on-all-things-crypto-btc-should-pass-usd3k-in-a-couple-days-segwait-over-ltc-to-usd52

Thanks, just read it, let's see if you are right :)

Big drop to new accounts hmmm

Generally that has meant that there is botting going on trying to get free accounts.

Its still not automated an there is still a waiting list, sundays this number was always lower, so lets see whats going on tomorrow...

Dropping the price is good, after this is like shopping day. Every one will purchase the favorite coins and try to make profit.

I just did some shopping :)

Funny fact, yesterday the coin telegraph said that finally bitcoin is stable :))

hahaha :)

good news

Since August 1 is expected to bring some strong turbulence on the crypto market and the fact that a lot of people still uncertain what that would like. I think many of them will go on short-term investments to other currency thus the value these coins will increase. It would be an excellent opportunity for some short-term gains. However, if everything goes well with the BIP148 UASF Bitcoin will go up in the $4000s.

Guess BIP148 UASF is the reason why people are cash out at the moment and waiting whats going on...

I kind of have a feeling that most new accounts created everyday on steemit are bots, because when the price goes over $2 we see +2000 new accounts and now it's on a down trend we have just +400 new accounts.

Yep, damn dirty bots... it was always a concern for me as to the health of this platform. Anytime something like this has been attempted in the past, meaning any platform that can make you money for essentially free, bots, cheats, and hackers will surely come out to play to take advantage of it.

Take the Diablo 3 auction house system, World of Warcraft gold, Kickstarter in general, sni.ps, and way too many more to even list. Hell even Reddit, the grand daddy frontpage of the internet is dominated by bots.

So let's hope that the Steemit crew can figure out a way to stay ahead of all these bad apples.

This is critical to the long term health of the platform!

I think its only a weekend thing.... lets see tomorrow....

Thank you very much for this post @elyaque. The information you provide here is clear and hosts an opportunity to understand where we are as far as trading and the value/market pertaining to crypto currency. I hope to see much more consistent posts like this about steemit and cryptos :). Best wishes ~FD

Big mega drop on the cards according to my chart analysis ! 1800 range ! Buy buy buy !

As long as it goes up after the drop I don't care :)

Great report! Upvoted

Very interesting analysis! But If you're in for the long haul there should be no worries as Bitcoin will reach over 10k at one point.

exactly!

Polo effect market

BTC down effect i would say....

Steem price drop and I am thinking to add some more power to my account.

Thats a wise decision :)

Added some power at cheap rate :)

cheeky

I think it will go a little down and after than its value will rise more

At the moment it looks more like higher lows, but lets see how it's going this week...

Another great steem report I am happy to be following. Thanks for the update! In my opinion the price will start climbing again soon, within the next day or two. Think your predictions are quite accurate.

Love to see optimistic people :) Thanks for you comment!

After today, the only direction cryptos can go are up. Slight set back, and extreme volatility (I was trying to accumulate more LBC today - and it was gut wrenching watching it roller coaster all over the place!)

Thats my plan too for today, LBC looking good.... :)

Great report, followed you, upvoted. Please if you can read my story https://steemit.com/travel/@cryptomonitor/exploring-world-my-trip-to-dubrovnik-croatia upvote follow ;) Thanks

Nice post, upvoted.

Bitcoin is not the only one. Most altcoins are sluggish too and seem to follow the uncertainty trend.

I know, most of the altcoins are in the red now...

...either way, I think a big move is coming soon.

what steem can buy: https://steemit.com/steemit/@hgmsilvergold/what-steem-can-buy-report-june-25-2017

Like that one :)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-26 um 06.46.44.png

thanks, it is till work in progress.

Waiting until segwit in August before deciding to buy more or not :)

Guess a lot of people doing exactly that...

As I dont have any more fiat to buy more crypto, it is a day where it is no fun to update blockfolio.

hahaha, blockfolio, my favorite APP !

well....

it bounces between I love this app to I am gonna delete this quite often :-)

just need to learn to not open it every 15 minutes

Has the bubble burst?

.... time will tell....

Why was there a recent drop in the value in many crypto recently?
Great to see the amount of accounts is still rising
By the way this guy copied your post exactly:
https://steemit.com/steem/@futurecoin2017/steem-daily-steem-report-june-26th-steem-1-80usd-462-new-accounts
I've already flagged him

If BTC goes down all the Altcoins going down most of the time....

I just added something to my comment and thanks for the explanation haha

Thanks for the advice, flagged him! His Rep is down to 15.

bitcoin will go down but steem will go up.

interest declare: biased :P

Love that idea :)

These statistics are a big change of the previous days. A big fall in worth and not many new users this time. That's a bit weird though!

Steem is worth less in $ because BTC is down, thats what it is. During the weekend I always have noticed a drop in new accounts, lets see how it goes the next days...

Very curious how it will go on then! Hope the new accounts will be bigger tomorrow ;). Don't mind the $ because that will always bounce ;)

hardly to predict the near future of all cryptocurrency, but in the long term in my opinion it will definetly rise

I am in the long term game too, I don't care sooner or later al will be up again :)

This post received a 1.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @elyaque! For more information, click here!

Bitcoin will risee so the steemit. Its crypto world lol.
Loved your analysis over bitcoin and other currencies.