Why you will NOT make money with Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've registered on the platform three weeks ago and Friday was the first time I wrote about me.

I saw a lot of articles looking like Facebook, Instagram or 9GAG posts and people commenting and begging for votes.

These posts are created by people who wish to become rich in a short amount of time. I was scared at the first, but when I started to read more about Steemit I understood that only the valued content will stay on the surface for the long term.

Even with that in mind I saw a lot of articles upvoted even if their content didn't have any value. Just pictures with no sense or copy/pase texts from another source. There are a lot of people who joined only because they heard that if they post something, they will get paid.

I want you all understand that Steemit is not for making money, Steemit is for giving value to the world.

I wonder how many of you have read the Quick Start Guide? Or how many of you read about the concept and struggled to understand how Steemit works? I bet not too many.

Steemit is the light from the dark of which I call "giving value to the world".
That fulfillment when you receive a "Thank you. You helped me! from someone who you didn't know before is the best experience ever.

I believe there are more people like me who strive for giving value to the world. I already found one: @flauwy . After I read his article, which by the way is a pure gold, I was like "Wow! This is what I expected from Steemit!".

Let's make a deal: For the next 3 days, before you want to post something ask this question: Am I helping someone by publishing this? And I guarantee that you will definitely be rewarded by the community. You cannot lose here, always win :)
After three days, come here and tell me in a comment what is the result. I don't care about how many votes you get. I am interested about how do you feel giving value.

Money is just an illusion but your time is real and it's limited. Spend it wisely!

I want all of you who decided to give value from now on, to add #valueonsteemit in your posts and the tag valueonsteemit. In this way we can fallow all valued articles.

If you like the article please let others know about this by resteeming it.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. That's why I started a series of interviews so I can share the story and advices of others with the community.

Great. What kind of the interviews?

Interviews with great people from this community. You can check them out. :)

Was about to write almost the same thing myself. However, I feel we don't have to worry about it, things all work as they are supposed to: generally women get upvotes nice & easy, famous are famous no matter the chosen platform and content is KING.

I chose to steem the things I need, I like and I generally agree with, no matter what other people think.

It's all about the long term.

Yes. You're right. The best approach is to follow what we like and interact with what we are interested in.