You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie Guides: I Have News, DTube Presence Incoming

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a HUGE fan of the written word, so a little pang of sadness squeezed my heart when I read this. I do, however, understand the necessity to cater to demand, and these days there are probably millions more YouTube (soon to be replaced by DTube) subscribers, than readers in all the libraries the world over. Not to mention the language barrier a video tutorial can overcome.

I am in the screen sharing camp as I find the whiteboard cartoons a bit distracting, the same way as when I watch someone's vlog - I find myself wondering about things like the picture on the wall behind the presenter, or trying to figure out what the writing says on their shirt, or if they brushed their teeth...however, it may be that people would also like to see the face behind the voice, perhaps during the intro or conclusion. This personalises the interaction, which seems to be the foundation of the Steemit concept.

Thank you so much for your helpful, informative guides, I really enjoy reading them and hope you will continue with the written ones too.

Sort:  

Hello there,

As I mentioned in another comment, the video guides aren't going to replace my written guides.
I'm simply going to offer the written guides AND the video guides on the same post, so those who prefer can read them and those who prefer to watch can watch them.

I'm doubling down.

Cheers!

That's what they all say 😉 just kidding, glad to hear it!