My bar takes Steem coins now....officially

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Even if it may never result in an actual money exchange, I have added steem to the accepted currency at my bar. After my first post on here which featured a photo of my homemade ethereum sign, i received a lot of requests to add steem. Ask and you shall receive! I added steem to the sign yesterday and a bunch of customers asked me what steem was when they saw it. Basically the point was always just to create a buzz more than anything so I think steem is a good addition.

pour les whales

Sort:  

So happy that you heed the advice to accept steem in your bar. For this I m going to upvote 100%. Let us know when the first customer actually pay with steem and take some photos to post it here with that customer. I m sure you will get alot of support from the whales.

I WILL FOR SURE!

That was awesome! she's creating a good action of cryptocurrency evolotion.

A Steemy bar! Cool. :)

Resteeming this to 14,000+ followers.

Great initiative @emotionaltrader, cheers! 🍺🍺🍺

I think we just discovered the location for next year's Steemfest! Which town is your fine establishment located in? Resteem this everybody, this is a profound and historic development in the evolution of the Steem currency!!

i am in san francisco

What an awesome town to have a future Steemfest in! Dana, you are about to become the most famous bar owner on Steemit. I'm hitting the "promote" button and I encourage everyone else on here to do so as well. :-)

Yeah! I'm in L.A....still a ways away, but if I go through, I'll stop by. Does your bar have a website?

Excellent!! Can we have the exact location? I'd love to spend some Steem if I knew how!

2788 mission st. san francisco, ca 94110

Thanks for the gift from the contest, Paul. You're too generous. :)

No, you are the generous one. Thank you for all of the time you spend each day making the Steemit platform better. :-)

Wow, that's freaking awesome!

This is awesome! I don't think I've come across a bar in my area that accepts crypto... I'll have to keep my eyes open for one!

That's solid gold awesomeness! We're looking into adding both Bitcoin and Steem at our retail store... if noting else, it'll be a conversation piece.

This is awesome! Hope business is great, no matter how your clientele pays (but it would be totally cool if they settled their tab in Steem!)

I need more magic content, please. Oh! Can I suggest you host a contest where you create a magic puzzle (like Mark Rosewater always talks about having done for Duelist back in the day) and we can solve it?

That sounds like an excellent idea! Thanks for the encouragement to create some content. I haven't been feeling well for a few weeks and need to pull myself out of this rut.

I hope you feel better soon!

You are making America great again. Even if your in a different country.

hello there beautiful
greeting from indonesia
upvoted :)

Keep promoting the steem platform. A modern city like SanFran should be able to handle the concept. SteemOn!

thanks! I agree 100%

Wow! I'm impressed with the avant-garde approach you have in your business, keep it up and I wish you have a lot of success :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Haha, it keeps getting bigger! Still a great way to get people talking.

Congratulations @emotionaltrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good job . I hope others will follow and finally get all your exchanges in your bar in cryptos.

Great progress, we need more opportunities to pay with Steem.

I can just see it in a bar. Everyone on laptops and tablets, steeming away at each other to collect enough to pay for the next beer.

... I would support that bar by going there for drinkies everyday ;)

Cheers!
beer jug   Google Search.png

That's a great way to get others to join Steemit!

That's awesome. How many people actually use crypto currency in your bar on a weekly basis?

haha well not many.....maybe 0.2.

WOW, what a great post, really interesting

Good idea have good luck

Very nice idea

nice! that is going to work out well for you :)

NICE Now I need to win some steems.

awesome bar, easy to pay, because you can transfer exact amount of prize when you like, no hassle in buying things
Nice post @emotionaltrader

You are in order

Haha, awesome... I need a bar like this! :)

That was awesome! any advice on how can I do it here in Thailand...? lol

This is nice. An interesting way to bring in more people to the community and i love it. This way people who get to come here will share more information and great experiences which we all can learn from.

Does the bar have a steem account we can just transfer sbd to? I'm there!!

This is very cool

That's awesome!

The best thing about this is that it doesn't require a change into dollars first - if more people accept the crypto currency then the more widespread use it will get and hence the value will go up.

That is a very nice idea! The more ppl know about it the better! Than you!

What an awesome idea! When all other currencies crash...

Bravo :)
Hopefully one day we can come to your bar and drink some diplomatico with our steem :D