You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truly Organic, NoBidbot, Trending, Hot and New Lists are coming soon! Stay Tuned.

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ve yet to use the tag nobidbot-- yet. It like a quiet many other tags I just see when I spend or put a certain amount of energy into something it is now another place I can share it with.

Trending at least has gotten a little better. You can tell some of these people don’t seem to go around and engage with communities or other authors as much. As I don’t think they be spending so much money promoting their stuff if they realized just how substandard it is compared to rest of the platform.

Will be interesting to see if a fair amount of voting power can get behind this tag if people are going try and ruin the tag with their bidbots always getting to trending because so many are using it. I can’t wait for communities feature to arrive where I hope it empowers leaders to control who and what is allowed in. Only time will tell if this is what everyone wants it to be or if it’s just another “that was a cool idea” but not used often.