My visit to Magical Gardens :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi,

A few days ago, I visited Philadelphia Magical Gardens. I would like to share my experience...
Their mission: Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens (PMG) inspires creativity and community engagement by educating the public about folk, mosaic, and visionary art. PMG preserves, interprets, and provides access to Isaiah Zagar’s unique mosaic art environment and his public murals. You can find more info at: www.phillymagicgardens.org

P7300926.JPG

It is amazing to see the art of mosaics bringing concepts to life.

P7300906.JPG

The artist lives near the museum and you can walk around the neighborhood and see more of his art, He also has a store.

P7300910.JPG

It's like being indoors and outdoors at the same time. The more you observe the more you find. I feel they should have a scavanger hunt. It would be fun.

P7300957.JPG
I wonder how long she has existed and has observed all of those who explore and enjoy this art.
P7300919.JPG

P7300935.JPG
I hope you enjoyed as I did. Next time you visit Philadelphia there's a new place to explore.
P7300959.JPG

Leave your comments and please follow me, Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Looks like a truly inspirational place :) upvoted and following you now.

Congratulations @evyarts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!