You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank You a Thousand Times

in #steemit6 years ago

I am certain that I'm going through the very phase you are portraying here. The phase of not being confident about your content.

When I joined last month after dilly-dallying for a long time, I was excited about the idea of scribbling your thoughts on issues and sharing it with the world 🌍. However, the moment I got to read works from finer and better writers, I lost my excitement. Ideas flew from my head.

How do I overcome this stage please? @belvaj

Sort:  

Hi fada.emma! Well, self-confidence is a quality you can actually develop. Trust yourself and act! Make the effort to enhance your skills through continuous learning — read good books or blogs everyday. You should never stop learning, improving and sharpening your abilities and knowledge. Plus, surround yourself with positive people. Those people who will lift you up with their words and actions. Give these things to you and you’ll reach your goals in no time. 🙂

O dearest @belvaj!

Would I take your advice? You bet I will!

For a start, I've downloaded a couple of stuff on 'setting out confidently' plus some short videos on boosting confidence.

Thanks you so much for taking out time to reach out. I really appreciate it.

Keep soaring and spreading love.

My pleasure! 💙 If you need someone to talk to, I’m always here. 🙂

You're so kind.
Thanks again.

God bless you abundantly @belvaj

love u both beautiful people