Sort:  

Thank you I changed my diet the first year it slowed it down a lot

We went sugar free and gluten free, even raw vegan. It eases up for a bit, then hits him like a truck. There are many different strengths of this disease. He said he wishes he has just kept moving. When you're sick, you lay in bed. When you lay in bed, you're spine fuses. Vicious circle. But we're here to share if you need us. Stay strong!

Thank you I will be doing many things to try and heal naturally see if I can but it gets harder every year for me

I will be doing updates. So far he's had methotrexate, Enbrel, and now they are recommending Remicaide (spelling might be wrong). He doesnt want to do any of it, but the Enbrel keeps him in motion. If anything else comes along, i will post it. Hopefully it will be a natural remedy! Best wishes

They want me to start injections next month cenzia or something like that I'm scared of the side effects

That one hasn't been offered to him yet. The side effects always look bad because of the legal requirements. My husband says it looks like Cimzia is about the same as Enbrel except the side effects can be more drastic. The enbrel has been a life changer so far. I wish we knew more about Cimzia, but if we meet anyone who has been on it I'll report back.