You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about @andyluy (60) spamming new Users with selfupvoted comments

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have reviewed your post and anduluy answer and honestly I do not see you have a CLEAR case here for abuse. There are currently much worse cases for abuse, like the top whale authors. Let's target them. I upvoted your post in the beginning, but now wondering whether it was correct or not. I find good bots useful and do not see anything bad in them. (Upvoted for this comment for visibility and yes, upvoting yourself is NOT A BAD THING.)

Sort:  

Oh OK. I don't see how having someone doing worse is really a good argument, but out of curiosity: who are the whales you are referring to?

I have mixed feelings about bots. I met some good ones, but seeing all the spam here I am not sure bots are as healthy as I once thought. I don't see how this got anything to do with Andy, who does not actually use a bot.

You see, I am completely against self-voting, but I understand how many people, especially the ones who hold a decent stake in Steem, like you good sir, want to have influence and visibility for their investment and be a able to also give themself a little bit of a payout.

I prefer honest self voting over disguised selfvoting through alternate accounts any day of the week. But I think there is a limit were honest self voting stops and greed begins. I would say 67% is in the realm of greed. You have 0.8% self-voting btw... not sure why you would argue for limitless self-voting.

There has also been a post on this topic.

I honestly don't think that Andy is a bad guy. We all want to make money on Steemit and he got a clear goal on what he wants to do with the money: Study in Japan. As I am a massive fan of Anime, I would love to see him reach that goal.

However in this game of Steem there are certain rules and I think his willingly trying to bend them, him proofing to be actually rather stubborn the topic and you taking his side, maybe I was wrong about his intentions and I apologize if conclusions were made too fast.

I still think he should change his habits.

Hi! After reviewing @andyluy current posting habits I almost have to take my words back.

I would lie if I didn't admit I enjoy this "I told you so" :).

Was there anything in particular? I didnt pay too much attention to andy these last days.

I saw somewhere that he boosts all of his comments with money. Maybe that is too much for money.

I thought he had stopped that. I still see his high self votes but I dont see his comments self upvoted anymore, maybe he just got smarter.

I still have to talk with @steemcleaners about recent inproper flags and I am somewhat bound to go the official way I guess.... kinda frustrated with this all this shit to be completely honest.

@andyluy is a nice guy who just wants to make some moneys so he can travel to Japan. He is obviously overstepping boundaries that many Steemians would respect, but I have no Power to flag all the overvalued bs on Steem so why should I even bother and bully one guy just because he happened to cross my radar.

oh and if you are referring to @berniesanders , I also admitted in this comment section that I talked to him about this topic, partly because I see @randowhale responsible - @andyluy has been using rando since his first post. I thought that Bernie would maybe care, I was a vocal opponent of Sanders in the Korea Wars and I encountered him when I was part of @Steemtrail again, but I was not vocal this time other trails (Not Rick&Joe!) asked me to not get too involved in the discussion and I kinda regret that I respected that in hindsight.

I always hated the way Bernie made his posts, I don't believe cursing should be part of a serious discussion. However my short talk to him and his reaction to this post confirmed to me that @berniesanders does care a lot about the success Steemit.

Judging from the responses I got from @andyluy he might actually just not see how harmful his behavior is and I might have taken a wrong approach - I should have talked to @andyluy before writing about him.

Hi! Upvoting yourself is bad, but again, if good guys do not do it, bad guys will. That means bad actors will slowly gain more power, so do upvote yourself, otherwise you are hurting the platform too. I was referring to mindhunger, me-tarzan and tamim. Jerry banfield had a post on that 3 of them combined suck almost 35% of the reward pool by creating automated content and upvoting themselves daily