Kick Start the New Year by Making a Steemit Resolution!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

It’s that time of year again when we take a look in the mirror and try and improve ourselves by making New Year resolutions....but have you thought about making a Steemit resolution? That's what I've been thinking about recently and I'd like to share some of my resolutions with you. Below is a list of some of my shared goals which I think the Steemit community would greatly benefit from as well as some of my personal goals for Steemit.

Shared Goals

Being more engaged with the wonderful Steemit community by actively engaging with bloggers and steemians, especially new users to the site.

Time is perhaps one of our most precious resources in life and being active on Steemit can be a very difficult task for many. Finding the balance between working life, creating amazing content and engaging with others is no easy task, however while you are producing great content, please be mindful that others are doing the same with varying levels of success. For persistent undiscovered bloggers, maintaining a blog can be both a tax on someones health and resources.

It can be even more difficult when post go repeatedly unacknowledged by the community. Engaging with new bloggers as well as your favourites helps promote the community as a growing sustainable community and provides encouragement for new users to keep on posting. Who knows you may even enjoy getting to know a few people.

Personally, over time, I’ve actually enjoyed getting to know new bloggers and seeing some of the great content that they work to produce.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a content producer or just a curator, it’s everybody’s responsibility to provide a welcoming community for everybody involved on the Steemit platform.

Action: To improve Steemit for all users, we should be mindful of actively engaging with each other on steemit (if not doing so already). Personally, I plan to set a side two of my lunch hours each week to visit new blogs and provide encouragement to fellow steemians.


Create creative content that adds value to the Steemit community.

Do any of you guys have relatives who constantly sends you chain-mail. I know everybody has at least one person in their extended family guilty of this. Fact is you probably respond with a sarcastic thanks mum and never end up reading the message.

Action: Create content that appeals to you and that you would like to share with others. Save the chain-mail for Whatsapp or email.


Personal Goals

In 2018 I’d like to continue to improve my channel and blogs by providing content which is engaging and enjoyable to read/watch.

Action: To further improve my blogs and provide a variety of content which is both engaging and appealing to a wider user group I plan to start incorporating a new approach to blogging which will focus more on quality than quantity. Hopefully I can also provide a more diverse range of videos about food, technology, life and even some more in-depth travel videos with commentary.


Do a trip this year paid for entirely with steem rewards and upgrade my camera equipment. Allow Steemit to be the gateway for my dreams and platform for my success.

Action: I was very fortunate last year to be able to do a fair amount of travelling having visited the Whitsundays, Japan, New Zealand and Sydney. In 2018 I hope that blogging on Steemit will give me the ability to travel more freely and allow me to share my experiences with the Steemit community.

I’ve also begun reinvesting my steem rewards into some new camera equipment (a camera gimbal) and hopefully a new camera which should help to produce a lot more smooth and pleasing photos and videos for my followers.


Keep producing great content and being happy.

Action: Eat > Breathe > Live > Steem.

This one's pretty easy because if you enjoy what you do, you'll keep doing what you're doing. This should definitely be the attitude that I recommend Steemit users take when using the platform.


Thanks for reading this blog. I truly do hope that some if not all of my resolutions help make Steemit a better place. One thing for certain however is that it’s going to be an exciting year for all of us here on Steemit.

If you would like to help me be a more influential member of the steemit community please help me increase my steem power by supporting this post. Most importantly though please keep this community flourishing by trying to engage with other Steemit members and making new friends along the way.

To all of you hard working bloggers on Steemit keep up the good work.

Peace! ✌

Carl - FML

Sort:  

Good luck fellow steemian, just do you! That is what i need to get in the groove of.

Thanks @stayyoung. You to. Yeah it's definitely challenging to get into the groove when you're juggling life. We can do our best though.

Congratulations @feedmylife! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @feedmylife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!