My $1,150 in Steemit! 1 YEAR COLLEGE TUITION FEE SOLVED in the Philippines! Thank you Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 I made a great decision joining Steemit! In the Philippines, it's hard to earn a living when some people earn $160 to $200 or less in a month which is the average salary. Here in Steemit, I make time to be productive daily: post, comment, upvote, blog, building a good relationship with fellow steemians who we have similar interest, learning and exploring, staying active is essential part in this community.

I graduated as a Bachelor of Science in Nursing in Southwestern University here in Cebu City, Philippines. The struggles of my parents on working hard to send me and my siblings to a good school and provide us a good education is hard when they have an average payment. My father works as a mechanic and my mother is a housewife, sometimes my mother sells food to earn a living. 

                     

In this generation, there are many job opportunities  for students. Nowadays, students can do part time job as a call center agent , teach online or being a nomad, doing freelance work. Internet technology helps many and steemit is one of those who care and value the people in this social media platform that pays. 


My first and second payout here I spent it to my mother's medication and check up. The second one I spent it for my brother's hospitalization. The rest I withdraw for personal use. Imagine how many people we can help with. 

Today I checked my wallet and find out that I have more than $1,150 and I came up to an idea of writing this post. I couldn't thank you enough for the blessings that Steemit gave me. All my effort from June, pays off. I am on cloud nine! 

                      


 Let's make steemit popular in the world and contribute to those developing countries , the essence of giving and sharing is very important to overcome poverty. Promote Steemit and help others, share your success story. The reactions is rewarding and  priceless when you see others are successful because of you.  

Thank you for my ever supportive husband @cannabissativa who first introduce me here. Without him, I wouldn't be able to  reach this. I am forever grateful and blessed that I belong here. I can say that I am proud to be a Steemian. 

I am proud to have my friends joined here that are now successful @itinerantph, @juvyjabian, @bellatravelph, @tegoshe, @jeizwannahavfun, @ninyea, @maimaimaichan, . Keep going guys! <3
All the best for steemit , more power  ^_^

lovelots, 

@fernwehninja



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Steemit is amazing. . Grateful to be part of this community. I thank you and for your husband. Without you guys I'm not here. Sharing is a blessings. You now harvesting the fruits you plant before. Stay awesome, inspiration to others and helping others. Love u ❤

me too madam thanks a lot , im so glad that you've been part of it, to see and act is to believe heheh
im so lucky to have him really , my ever rock!

CONGRATULATIONS! @fernwehninja. So happy for you, in your own little ways you give credits to your parents and family, indeed steemit help the lives of an individual..

Keep it up!

LOVE
@micch

thanks a bunch @micch , filipinos are family-oriented,steemit is also our one big family , i'm glad you find this awesome site <3 hope to see you in one of our event in Cebu someday <3

love lots ;-))

I strongly agree @fernwehninja, yes looking forward to see you also here in cebu :)

Love
@micch

Hala, batch diay mo ni Harold Bornea?hehe.. Anyway, thanks for introducing Steemit. Been out for a while and now im back! :)

hala oi , hehe uu familiar iya name nyx and yes kbatch me :P small world bah :D oi, lets have videocall nya for me to properly guide you here <3
im happy you're back

naa xa sa group pix ninyo, kanang naa sa pinaka right side. hehe.. ok kaau Rose pra maupd8 pud q, bin very busy with the business trips these past few months.

Kaila ko ana niya ;) but not close hahah

same here, ang ia gf ang frend na q. hahah

Congratulations!

Amazing.... God bless

salamat much @junebride , ikaw nya pud puhon <3 :)
love lots ^_^

magdilang angel ka sana miss rose!

Soo touched. God richly bless the steemit group for making this happen. Infact this has given me hope and I know, oneday I will go back to school

Steemit deeply touched people's live , i can imagine @tedline, keep on posting and stay active and get connected to the community, you will be blessed in the future <3
thank you for the lovely comment

Congratulations! This is fantastic news. I am so happy for you. Your story is a source of great inspiration and hope to others. Thank you for sharing.

I am delighted that it inspires you @givonwayne, steemit is happily and you belong to a great community, may you keep on inspiring others too , just like others have inspired you. Stay awesome :))
thank you for the lovely compliment

You did it! Congrats! What a beautiful example of #steem #girl -power. Love it.

thank you for the beautiful compliment @feestvreugde <3 love lots ^_^

I am happy for you, merry christmas

yay , thank you @sherylnel , have a blessed Chrismas to you and your loved ones <3

I have known since day one and your still all awesome. Keep on awesome

thank you for the overwhelming and surprising support that you been through in this community, for helping Filipino people @surpassinggoogle. I'll do my very best to keep going. You inspired me sir terry, thanks a lot for your generous effort. :))

You will be blessed <3

I'm really glad and forever grateful to you rose @fernwehninja! Thank you for taking me to become part of your success! I will never let your effort go unused. I'll spread the word about steemit! Kudos to us!

salamat nins, ky nipadayon jud ka <3 im happy pud sa success sa imo friends, naa nah jud ang result , bsta mag.kugi lang ;) you will get there and keep on exploring, see you soon :))

This is truly inspiring, i am looking forward to making a similar testimony soon.

Salamat meg ,keep posting high quality content,go to trending section ,follow those people,leave comments , use philippines tag on your post always , stay conected to @surpassinggoogle you will learn from him a lot ,leave comments so yiu will get notice. Community is important you need exposure by posting and dont be discourage by low votes i got 0.00 cents before even in a high quality content. Just dont give up ;)

Love lots,see you at the orphanage ;))

That is so amazing. I am a nursing student as well and I would really like to find a part time job as well. Im really digging steemit. Hope I can find myself in thia platform. Hope you support my blog also, being aware how difficult nursing really is. More power to you more ppwer to steemit

Steemit is really surprising,keep on exploring it might take a while 3weeks or so to learn steemit, no expectation , just have fun and enjoy ;)

Awhile ago I was asking for some motivation so I can figure out if it is really worth Steemit to keep, then here you are just like answer to my wanting. Out of curiousity I checked my Steemit Account Value too, and to my surprise after few days here I got value too, it might not be as high as yours but I knew I will get there too. Thanks for this inspiring content.

Im glad that you stumbled upon my post and this inspires you, stay active and dont worry if you ever have low votes,your value will be notice when you explore further, learn from the trendjng section and keep the connection going @puroypoi ;))

yeah @puroypoi just keep on steeming. Your earnings will not be as astronomically high as the others but as you continue on using this platform you will be amazed on how much you will get.

I just joined here recently and I got decent amount of money enough to cover some of the basic expenses.

Great motivation @tpkidkai :)

wow pud oi!!! bag.o pako dre sa steemit, lipay ko nakakita ko sa emu post knowing naa naka na.achieve tungod sa steemit og cebuana sad diay ka! i hope i can be as successful as you are here in steemit and one day i can say i am proud to be a steemian too.

yayyy daghan nata cebuano dri, makab.ot pud ni nimo , steemit is life changing jud, never give up ^_^ i wish to see you in our cebu meet up :))

hehehe... maayo unta oi, same nimo bah nga n.succesfull na jud dre. maningkamot jud ko para naa sad ko ikapang.hambog someday.

Anah jud girl paningkamot jud basa2 sa trending section then use philippines tag always then get connected to @surpassinggoogle daghan ka malearn niya psg.leave ug comments para manotice ka ,helpful au na xa ;))

My Heartiest congratulations @fernwehninja. You've got terrific decision to join steemit platform. It was more advantage to you and us. As we know steemit greatest media platform I've ever seen. When I came to this platform, I used another medias. It was more time wasted to me and no more advantage. But steemit is change my life also your life.
Thank you for sharing nice article. I resteemed your post.

I am over the moon to hear your story, delighted that you find this platform beneficial :)) Keep going @madushanka, your enthusiasm will pay off in the future

Thanks a bunch for the RS :) highly appreciate it , stay awesome <3

What a great and inspirational story....am New here on steemit,i have not even spent up to three(3) days... This kind of inspirational story keeps me going and never to relent.God bless Steemit.

yyayyy you belong to the right company , welcome to steemit family @seanmalex, keep posting high quality content, explore the trending section, join contest and challenges, feel free to post anything that you what as long as it's not plagiarism :)

i am looking forward to read your success story ^_^ Happy steeming, I'll believe you will get there :)
if you do have any questions in steemit , I'll do my best to help you

Thanks bro am very happy to have a mentor like you.....God bless

My pleasure ;)

Wow! Ang galing naman... God bless...

salamat kababayan , makakarating ka din dyan, tyaga at sikap lang :))

Thanks for this article, maka inspire kaayo :) God Bless you always.

halu salamat sa pag.labay hehe happy ko na na.inspire ka , you will get there jud <3 God keep you :-))

nice! happy for you!

thanks a bunch @st3llar ;))

This is exactly my goal.

Let's make steemit popular in the world and contribute to those developing countries , the essence of giving and sharing is very important to overcome poverty.

I keep promoting Steemit because I know it is what will help most third world countries like mine Uganda and I will keep sharing my story to people.

I'm glad that you too gave importance on promoting steemit we are doing the same for the love of helping each other, that's so beautiful of you to say that @jaraumoses ;))

I love steemit ...I love all people who tries to show us how they achieved great steps in steemit to give us a push and hope to continue thanks dear for your post @fernwehninja and million thanks to my proxy dear @surpassinggoogle who always encourages me

Me too and im glad @surpassinggoogle paying it forward ,he is the best! :))

Steemit for me is a venue not just to earn money but to be engaged with the coomunity and outside of it as well. :)

i love your comment @gailbelga :) people here are supportive like a family and yes we learn a lot here for free, couldn't thank you enough <3

i wish you for more success sis <3

thank you sis, bless you more ;-))

Congratulations! That is amazing news! I'm so happy for you.

thank you @wandrnrose :) You will be blessed <3

You're very welcome and blessings to you!

I really enjoy the rewards, and awesome content on Steemit. Way better content then any other social media site, especially better then facebook, and you get money to use to better your life! Its rad.

i can relate on that @skycae , you can join in many activities here like contest , challenges, photography, it will help you grow and it's fun <3 I'm happy that you had a great time here, have a never give up attitude, your effort will pay off in the future ^_^

Wow what a touching story . Steemit is indeed working!

amazing platform it is @onyemacourage, thank you :)

thats awsome and very much congratulations on this achievement, keep it and look forward to your next milestone.

yayy thanks @rabeel, you too can make a difference , do help your loved ones and community :)

Wonderful group photo to sharing
Everybody looking so beautiful
MerryChristmas @farnwehninja

thank you max :) Merry Christmas

That is absolutely amazing! Thanks for sharing, your story is a BIG inspiriation. It's really insane to see so many people connected from around the world, and really being able to help themselves through this platform. I wish you good luck on all your goals, and excited to see your progression!

By the way, Hello from South Florida! 😃

@dreads2sinister, I'm happy this inspires you , how awesome this platform is, thank you bunch for the kind words you've mention , keep going and let inspire others just like others have inspired you :)

Indeed! steemit will save the Philippines!

i couldn't agree more, not only the philippines but worldwide :)
greatly appreciate your awesome comment @cloudspyder :)

Congratulations on your success! That's inspiring :)

thank you @rocking-dave, I'm happy this inspires you :)))

one of the biggest opportunities since the invention of the internet itself.... great times to be around....

reality strikes there :) i couldn't agree more

Congratulations!!! Happy holidays!

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Wow thats an amzing story. Best of luck at collage !!

awee thank you @intrepidphotos , keep steeming and no pressure , just enjoy :))

Congrats kabayan! Keep it up, don't stop on Steemin. :)
Always praising our Lord for the unlimited and wondrous blessings. <3

Maraming salamat kabayan @yukimaru, thank you for the lovely compliment. God bless you more 💖

Good job! Keep it up! I know the struggles in the Philippines!

thank you Phillip ,spread steemit :)

Isn't that estimated account value??

good question, that is the estimated account value @hafiz34, with the value of steem now it almost doubles and the value of steem dollar it will be times 5 .

Keep steeming :)

I will agree that Steem is amazing, but I haven't gotten around to earning that kind of money yet. I'm hoping that day is not too far away.

keep posting high quality content, it will pay off in the future, encourage people to join the community, join contest, challenges, art or share your talent if you have <3

I truly believe that you will get there, steemit have highs and lows, can happen yet steemit is surprising too @johnwjr :)

Congrats! Don't forget to sell your SBD on the internal market to get some extra Steem for them ;)

Thank you,ill definitely do that ;))awesome advice @valth ;))

I love to hear success stories. It warms my heart to know that this platform has been able to help you and others out that live in countries where the average salary is very low. Equal opportunities for all!!!

couldn't agree more, we still have hope :) thank you for dropping by @daqueend , you will get there someday <3

Not too long, I read about a student who fed his roommate from earning made on steemit. I think it is the best thing that has ever happened to bloggers of this generation. And people like @surpassinggoggle are making it happen.

definitely agree with that he is such an awesome person, making a difference in this world and I feel greatly for the great community we had in this platform;)

Spread and promote steemit @autofreak , We got this! :))

wow you are doing an excellent work successs

thank you @darvancast, I believe you will be succesful here as well :)

Congrats dear , steemit is awesome

Steemit help to arrange collage tution fees,thata great and congrats

Yayyy right on!! :D Thank you @pardeepkumar ;)

Job well done & deserved! What a great community, and what a wonderfull feeling to be part of it, I hope for you there will be many more dollars to come, so you can make ALL your dreams come true ❤

stay active in steemit , people here are very supportive. Steemit brings a lot of surprises :)) <3 thanks a bunch @cryptocatz :))

Wow. I keep loving steemit everyday by day. Thanks @fernwehninja for this post.

Great one, moving onwards and upwards Jerry ;)

It is indeed amazing. Giving us a chance to reach our dreams.

Definitely! I truly believe that you will get there, have a never give up atitude @watersnake101 :)

There are 2 pages
Pages