Steemit.Chat Contest #11 + Contest #10 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The 10th contest was about creating a sentence with either of these two words, ‘Hullaballoo and/or Ragamuffin.’ There were some good entries and it was quite fun to read through them and select 6 winners.

We’re also back with a new contest this week but let me first announce the winners. Due to the holiday season I am a little behind schedule hence this contest will run for a shorter than usual duration.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #10:

  1. @kweendivine - So last night I wanted to make some turkey burgers but didn't have an egg. I rode around to 3 grocery stores, which were closed because it was Christmas. My last resort was a Chinese carryout. Boy oh boy when I went in, there was such hullaballoo from these 3 ragamuffins, that I couldn't wait to pay my $1.75 for one egg just to get out of there!
  2. @vdux - A man named Hullaballoo sold amazing concoctions out of inflated rubber. He called them Hullaballoons. He soon had a big following among the toddlers and their parents. A man named Raga saw the steady stream of business and decided to open a bakery next to Hullabaloo’s stand. Raga sold small, domed breads and called them Ragamuffins. Authorities shut down both businesses because they didn't have the right permits. It just shows no matter what Hullabaloo you make, it's not that easy to go from Raga to riches.
  3. @miss_safyre (Please ping me your Steemit.com username) - The tale of the ragga king. He was but a scruffily clad urchin. But he was the king on the streets of Steemit. Wherever he went, pandemonium dogged his every step. The hullabaloo of his presence made even the strongest man weak kneed. None knew where he lived or where he came from. He could guzzle it like the best of them and burn it like the rest of them. He was a man child of his own principles. A stitch between terror and pure unadulterated hoo-ha. His name.... RAGAMUFFIN.
  4. @kingyus - Me name Raggamuffin Bamby
    super cat candy
    me polish me shoes
    with my handy dandy bandy
    walk like a million
    dollars even trillion
    Bamby no deer Bamby is a Lion
    chin always up never looking down
    I leave that to my shoes and the crowd downtown
    when I walk around
    They make a big hullaballoo
    They say I dress like a clown
    They don't know anyhow
    Am a king with no crown
    Raggamuffin Bamby
    You better listen now!
    Bamby is a star
    so bright
    Bamby is by far
    out of sight
    you know me ...
    Me Ragga-me-raggamuff-ragga-me-ragga-muff-supercat-ragga-me-ragga-now-me-raggamuff-it's-so-tuff-with-me-ragga-muff-puff-what?-I-said-me-ragga-me-ragga-now-me-ragga-later-sing-it!!
    Ragga-Push away all hater-ragga-now-ragga-later-Push away all hater
    Ragga-can do you now or you can do-me later
    Do you under-stand or do you over-stand?
    Raggamuffin Bamby-King of all this Land
  5. @g10a - After the HULLABALOO happened all over the bar my pretty freak’n awesome tuxedo outfit turns into a dusty nasty rugged clothe unnoticed. I went out from the bar walking down the aisle of the street and all eyes are on me, I’m wondering why!. I felt like I am a Hollywood Super Star that even a taxi cub stops just to look at me oh yeah.. I’m waiting for the words will come out from their mouth “can I have a selfie with you and a sign on my shirt?” and was thinking to response “Oh yeah why not I’m g10a from #steemitachievers team in #steemit
    BUT WAITTT…..
    As I passed by a mirrored glass wall, I looked at myself and I was shocked!! I was like a RAGAMUFFIN walking dead wearing a suit devastated caused by the WORLD WAR TWO(WWII). I felt ashamed manh, shame on me. I will never ever go to bar with my barrowed expensive tuxedo. Up to this date still paying the owner for damaging that diamond priced tuxedo.
  6. @pearlumie When talking to the Chairperson, I said "After the fight at the last political meeting, the possibility of a hullabaloo at today's meeting is as high as the sky" but before I could finished my sentence I saw ragamuffins trooping in, I smell danger.

Contest #11

Let's get on with the 11th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Create a Sentence From These Two Words!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Whippersnapper and Gibberish
  3. Write a sentence or a paragraph using both of these aforementioned words or around it.
  4. Post a single comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry.
  5. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  6. There will be 6 winners (for using a creative combination of both) who will get an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  7. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post a single comment in the chatroom!
  8. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #11 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Let's Talk—3 Things That Brings Me To Steemit Everyday! What About You?

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners. @firepower, thank you for giving so much. Makes steemit interesting.

thank you! i feel famous!

sounds Great

very nice @kingyusi ... i like that rap ...
"Me Ragga-me-raggamuff-ragga-me-ragga-muff-supercat-ragga-me-"

woow
good man 😎😎😉

@thot2word you won... No. 3 miss_safyre. Come check it out.. I hope to win the next one. Kudos @firepower

I am sick of all these goddamned whippersnappers and their gibberish!

post it in the chat contest channel

do I need a new account for that?

please post it in the chat contest channel

Verry nice post verry good thnks !/

Congrats all chat contest winners @firepower

these sound quite interesting though the words ‘Hullaballoo and/or Ragamuffin may sound hard to some i know guys will nailit quite easyly crongrats to all the winners.

Congrat all winner .
Let me participate the next challenge .
Thank you

wow thank you @firepower you really are awesome sir.,
Happy New Year & God Bless..

congrats mate!

Wish to participate in these one day when contest changes a bit from making sentences with these hard words 😊😊 ... Things that I always struggle with !!

I like your post bro! Visit me too pls :) @firepower

Very nice contest dear, will try my level best to write over this word

Ohhh i have to participate in this :)

Oh man I will definitely join seeing the mechanics and I love wordplays!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (01.01-07.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @firepower for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Oh thank you so much!! Raggamuffin supercat! :P

Ahahaaaaa this was the funniest contest from all prevoius ones 😁😂😂😂. Such a pity that i missed this one😢😢😢 but i will participate in the next contest for sure:).
P.S. @kingyus u you made my evening with your funny "song" 😁😁😁😂😂😂 ahahaaa i can't stop laughing ...

Interesting computation :)

Nice contest!👍Will certainly join soon!

Sounds like fun. If I have time tomorrow I think I’ll give this a go.

Congratulations to all winners!!

lol this looks like fun!
Nice 😎

Here is my huge entry for this @firepower chat contest in Title (WHIPPERSANPPER & GIBBERIST. kindly look under your seat belt because you might be in heaven upon you read this insignificant entry of mine.Hep hep ehp yayaya FIREPOWER MOVES BOOOOM HAPPY BOOmBaSTIC CHATTING TO ALL OF YOU HERE..

Even though I'm young and small at age15 I can courting my two lovely woman at the same time. Even though I'm a bit harder and they say I'm incapacitated and I'm not very happy with the answers I've been heard to them. But I've tried to get their answer out at the same time it does not matter to me, they say I'm WHIPPERSNAPPER scrimpy and presumptuous person.
But no matter what their sayings mean, they are just a small thing because they are just meaningless and non-sense of what they say, because they overwhelm them in everything even they think that I am GIBBERISH unaware of my personality. Who cares about my dignity,
They did not know that I was a grandson of Albert Einstein.

I wonder why people are writing long paragraphs when the contest says sentence

good information . nice contest. thanks for sharing . please please check my post. please please upvote me. sir,firepower. I am a new steemician. please support me. You bless me. many many thanks.

one day i will also participate

Ohh goshh those words ...He he

Nice contest...
Santa told Banta, "you are a very much whippersnapper and gibberish person."

thanks for hosting this @firepower! what a great way to engage the community (: submitted my entry for the week!

I'm glad I found out about contest #11 and will watch for future contests! I posted my sentences in the chat. It's the first steemit contest I've entered. I love the fun words! Thank you for hosting @firepower 😊