Thank You Steemians! I've Crossed the 3000 Followers Milestone! Top Author from India and a Quick Recap!

in #steemit7 years ago

It has been 6 weeks since I came back from my accident to resume work on Steemit. My return has been great even as I was worried people would stop following my blogs around here. I wrote about my most incredible milestone moment on Steemit and I haven't stopped to take a day off since my return.

Today, I woke up to a pleasant surprise of crossing the 3000 followers milestone. It's epic considering I had some 600 followers a month ago. Being a regular as well as an established user has certainly helped. This is my 37th post in the past 6 weeks which isn't bad at all. I've received tremendous encouragement and support from everyone here and I feel so humbled.

I want to take this opportunity and remember some good times from one of my most favourite things from the last year, SteemFest and some incredible friends I made there!

This milestone is also important because it makes me the most followed author from my country, India on Steemit! I feel very proud about this fact and it holds a great significance as I try to popularise Steemit across my country and help on-board new users and influencers from India.

I want to take this incredible opportunity to thank each and one of you.

Your kind support has helped me spring back up on my feet. It's incredible that in a short span of a month I've received tremendous support on my work. I love reading your comments and I generally try to reply all of them and vote on all your comments.

It's awesome that I've got a lifetime worth of goodwill and testimonials to my writing and other activities around Steemit as comments on my blogs!

Everytime I read the comments on my blogs and show it to my parents, I feel so proud to be associated with such an incredible phenomena in the social media space.

Recently, I've started a few new series such as Fire Travels, Let's Talk, Crypto Current Affairs in addition to writing about my personal life experiences. I've also started the Steemit Accelerator program for India and I've also been regularly donating some of my money earned through Steemit which is making a positive impact in the society around me.

Community management and helping grow the Steemit user-base means a lot to me. I've played a small role over the past year as the Steemit.Chat admin, as well as helping give shape and assisting a few initiatives which have made a positive impact on the platform. Even as I had to re-prioritise things after my accident, I hope I've been able to help some of you along the way. I hope to do more as I continue recovering my health and spend more time on this platform.

Today, I'm going to go out and celebrate the fact that Steemit and it's amazing users have put an everlasting smile on my face! I hope to see some of you at SteemFest 2, which made an incredible, positive impact on my life and I plan on continuing my journey forward with everyone on Steemit as I work towards some bigger life-goals that I've set for myself.


Goofing around with my friends @heiditravels @nomadnessie @timsaid @saramiller and @sjennon at SteemFest was epic!


@liondani and his wife were really sweet couple and I had some nice chats about Greece with them!


Look aliens have landed!


Wise Steemit sage @onceuponatime and Steemit Yoga guru @saramiller


Yes! Firepower crew is so awesome that Steemit celebs @ned and @allasyummyfood also joined in for some fun! haha!


The nicest people I've ever met, worked and befriended in a long time! @roelandp @anyx @anduweb @sjennon @foxxycat and @razvanelulmarin missing in the shot cuz he's always running around!


I'm Firepowaaaaaaa!!

Thank you for your kindness, support and encouragement over the past few difficult months!


Peace Out!


Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Yyyeeeess! It's been great to follow this steemit journey with you. I think we've been talking for almost every day. I asking some noob questions about steemit, sharing posts, or just simply being drunk with each other eventhough were a billion miles a part.

You're a great guy and I hope to see you before (in Berlin?), during and after SteemFest (in Indonesia)!

like your die hard followship

Haha, he's one of my better friends!

@sjennon I love the fact that we stay in touch all the time, and have chats in the day and have so much to share! I'm happy to say that I've found a very good friend in you and I'm glad social media made this possible! :) I look forward to Berlin and Indonesia both! Let's hope I can make it! :)

You better make it

Very nice post, Congratulations, love you and
Proud of you.....

Thanks mom! :D

@firepower, my heartiest congratulations on your crossing 3000 follower milestone. I am so happy because I am one of them. I am also extremely grateful that you introduced me to steemit and I am generating tremendous goodwill here and also making many genuine friends. It's been a memorable 3 weeks for me here. Thank you for the same.
I pray you scale greater heights, change as many more lives for better, go where no Indian has ever gone in steemit and continue to inspire and guide us. I am just following your footsteps and trying to be worthy of your follower.

Be happy always. God bless you 😊

waaooo
God bless u too

Thank you so much! I hope things goes well for us both! :) I'm glad you are enjoying this platform.

Wow, that's awesome @firepower bro. Very happy for you and your success.

I am also from India and have just started steeming. Pics of your visit to the Steem Fest are cool. :D

Your journey is really very much encouraging and inspiring, especially for Indians. In India, you know already, that there are some unemployment because people are ignorant of the fact that we can also earn through Internet. Very much capable and talented people are jobless because they are searching for it outside where vacancy is very less.

But, Steem is a platform in which can earn us reputation, money and friends through our talents. (It cannot be denied that everyone has some type of talent, but many people are ignorant of that).

I am very happy for your success. And very much proud of you and your work of motivating Indians to connect with this platform. :)

Thank you very much! :) Good to luck to you for your own journey here!

I hope Steemit can solve of these issues from our country.

@firepower you are really the role model for the Indians on steemit.com. It was absolutely astonishing to see that there are Steem Fest happening. With your post i could see all the heavyweights or as we call them here "Whales". Thank you for such wonderful photoes. Followed you, Upvoted too.

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations @firepower ;)
Always so proud of you!!

Thank you so much! :)

Awesome!! Fireeeeeepowwweeeeeeerrrrrrrrr!!!

You have been raging here like wild fire and going crazy.

Good going buddy! I am sure at this rate you will touch 5000 in few days.

Congratulations! Best wishes

Cheers!

Thank you very much! :)

you are a great guy.. wish you best of luck... Now to onward, i am following you dude:-)

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @qasimwaqar.

thank you dude!

Your recovery is amazing to read about, I am so happy for you. I think that the positive energy from Steemit had an effect, not to take away from your on rehabilitation efforts and the amazing work by your doctors, surgeons, and therapists that treated you. Anyways 3,000 followers that's awesome. Steem on my man!

Thanks a lot for your kind words and comment! :)

What a positive role model! I'm so glad to see your success & how you are helping others grow here. Steemfest looks amazing & the people so kind

Thank you very much! It is great indeed! )

You're welcome 💕

I love your journey mate. Gives us all something to strive towards. Keep up the great content creation, look forward to meet you sometime! #steemgoals

Thank you very much! :)

Actually we have to say thanks to u for writing such beautiful posts and giving us steem chat... Congo for the achievement..... We Indian's will rock wherever we go :)

Thank you very much! :)

@firepower Congrats Bro . You are My Inspiration and I am Following you . Its a Great Thing . Keep Up Your great Work. Upvoted. Have a Nice Day. :)

Thank you very much! :)

Love the way you celebrate with your family @firepower, Just followed you to be in touch. Please follow me too @revealmoney

Thank you very much! :)

Seriously I am afraid to comment on your post. You already reached the sky ,I feel very very happy for you, because you are an Indian my heart wants to salute you for your success. My hearty congratulations and blessings remain always with you. Enjoy your weekend.

Thank you very much! :)

We are lucky to have you as our mentor for all Indian
You are continously inspiring us.

Thank you @firepower aka meghan naik
Steem on!

Thank you very much! :)

Congrats @firepower! What a great achievement :D

Thank you so much Natasha! Feels great for sure! Glad to see you stop by. :)

Congratulations on this great achievement... i am very glad to hear about your promotional and marketing events for Steemit in India.. Keep up the good work, you will be rewarded.

Thank you very much! :)

I am a new follower and I have to say your content is really great, I look forward to more of your post, have a wonderful steem day @firepower!

Thank you very much! :)

awesome brother - i am so happy for you to reach 3000 followers and i will upvote you too - i posted my original painting tonight and would be thrilled if you have time to take a look -David

Thank you very much! :) Will do! :)

Congratulations :) looks like you will cross the 5000 follower mark very soon... All the best and keep on steeming :D

Thank you very much! :)

Wow! 3000 followers. Congratulations and keep it up @firepower! :)

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations friend. Have a nice day

Thank you very much! :)

SO JEALOUS! NEXT TIME!

great job mate keep it up.

Thank you very much! :)

We are all here to support you, job well done @firepower!

Thank you dude! :)

congrats for your success. I am also from India sir. You are inspiration for all indian bloggers. We are following your footsteps. Your posts are informative. People like you are taking steemit to next level. Jai ho India.

Thank you very much! :)

congratulations

Thank you very much! :)

@firepower wonderful pictures. Great show man. 3000 followers is really cool man. Congrats !

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations

Thank you very much! :)

nice.....keep it up

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations and Keep it up

Thank you very much! :)

This was really inspiring to read! I'm a young writer just starting out and seeing that yourself can get to where you are now really give me hope for the future. Thank you for sharing! 😊

Thank you very much! :) I believe you can do very well here!

great post bro hope ya good

Thank you very much! :)

Congrats Bhai, keep going!!

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome back friend , although I joined seemit just 3 days back, I am not an author nor did I write a blog before, but I find seemit great place to be .
I am here to learn to share my ideas and thought to the world, I will follow the leader, I am a proud Indian. Good Day

Thank you very much! :)

Hello Friend Nice Post by You

Please see my post under the title
"Please Check the POST"
& Respond...

Thank you very much

Thank you very much! :)

Congrats for your achievement.

Thank you very much! :)

wow.. great achievement .. congrats

Thank you very much! :)

Steem fest looks like too much fun and your 600 to 3000 followers is amazing. Congratulations :) You are like a Phoenix that rose from the fire, after your accident.

Thank you very much! :)

Thats 2400 new followers in 30 days....how...how is that even possible !?

Upto 3400 now! Lots of posting/commenting helps with this.

Congratulations! Wishing you health and prosperity 🙏

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations - that is an amazing milestone. Many of us hope to achieve that one day too :)

Thank you very much! :)

ਬਹੁਤ ਅੱਛਾ nice post seeing many happy people makes me
smile as well Congrats firepower for the 3000 follower
thats awesome :)

Thank you very much! :)

wow, it's good to see the pro's having a great time! I'm following (:

Thank you very much! :)

Congrats on achieving so many followers in such short amount of time. You're an inspiration to other people ! Keep this up and you'll have 10k followers next month ! :)

Thank you very much! :)

congratulations !!

Thank you very much! :)

Congrats dude ! Good to see you taking things up
Doing great job promoting steem it in india . I hope there will be another steemit accelarator program for india.
Would love to join one of the meetups and learn more about it :)

Thank you very much! :) Will hold the next one as soon as possible.

Keren keren

There are 3 pages
Pages