You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey Pots are coming! Get ready to help fight spam and earn doing so!

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree with a protocol, which is why I asked where the honeypot would be integrated. But it should be between submission to and the ledger. So on witness, on blockchain, level.

Which means a HF.

Otherwise I fear that this is a very well-meant initiative but the conversion (statistical chance of positives) is too low. And of course the MO is defeat automated comments by means of an automated comment/message but that shouldn’t necessarily be mutually exclusive.

But as said, I’m going to keep an eye on this because I’m very curious about this.

Sort:  

Yes see my comment about @bigdeej's discovery for how we can store CUSTOM_JSON for ANYTHING we want on the blockchain without any change to witness code: https://steemd.com/tx/ca52211257da3f47980e38dc50246fe174eb196f

Yes, yes. Slow down already so people get time to both read your comments and think about the practicality of things. geez

Sorry 2 people control this account for replying =D will do!