Articles Deleted Due to Low Rating - Goodbye to all my Friends

in #steemit6 years ago

My name is Federico Sellitti.
I'm a full-time trader and I quit my job in 2013. Here is my complete story: How do you start Trading Forex? My Personal Experience
In 2017, I started to record some courses for Udemy. I sell all my courses for $9.99. Udemy is my second source of income and, even though I also do it for money, I do it mainly to give something to people. I value appreciation from other people more than money.
Here is a more detailed explanation about what I do: Why people write books or record courses on stock market?

I've been writing on Quora since 2017, completely for free. I write everyday and I try to answer to all the questions that people send me.
When I first heard of Steemit, I thought that it could be a nice occasion to build a small third source of income while doing what I already do every day.

This morning, I have noticed that some of my posts have been deleted due to low rating. As I said, I value appreciation from people more than money. If my articles are not giving anything to this community, I'm not interested in going on.
I will try to continue for the next couple of days, but I will just say goodbye to all my friends here if my posts will still be deleted.

For all my friends, let's keep in touch.
For all the people who appreciate my work, you know where to find me ;)

Wish you all the best.

Follow me: @forex-intraday

Youtube

Website

Legal Disclaimer: By viewing any material or using the information within this blog, you agree that it is general educational material and you will not hold anybody responsible for loss or damages resulting from the content provided here. Trading has large potential rewards but also large potential risk. You must be aware of the risks and be willing to accept them in order to invest in currency markets. This article is neither a solicitation nor an offer to buy/sell any financial instrument.
Trading carries a high level of risk, and may not be suitable for all investors. Before deciding to invest in foreign exchange you should carefully consider your investment objectives, level of experience, and risk appetite. The possibility exists that you could sustain a loss of some or all of your initial investment and therefore you should not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. You should be aware of all the risks associated with trading, and seek advice from an independent financial advisor if you have any doubts.
Past performance is not indicative of future results.

#bitcoin #ethereum #ripple #xrp #bitcoincash #eos #litecoin #stellar #lumen #cardano #ada #iota #tether #neo #tron #monero #dash #ethereumclassic #nem #binance #binancecoin #vechain #tezos #omisego #steemit #steem #money #life #cryptocurrency #cryptocurrencies #altcoin #altcoins #trading #invesment #investments #forex #forextrading #fx #fxtrading #fxmarket #market #finance #gold #silver #commodity #commodities #stock #stocktrading #stockmarket #facebook #fb #apple #aapl #bcd #bitcoindiamond #diamond #digibyte #dgb #spx #xau #xag #usdjpy #usd #amazon #amzn #google #googl #alphabet #xem

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #cheetah-appeals channel in our discord.

It's a bogus claim, @Cheetah. The plagiarism claim was not even fact checked, and yet this continues. Don't let Cheetah be used as a bully. @anyx
Folks are being chased off the blockchain by this activity. We lost @sawcruhteez because of this just a couple weeks ago. Now we might lose @forex-intraday.
Who checks the checkers? Who polices the self-appointed police when they've overstepped? It's better to let folks deal with plagiarism themselves than to hurt so many people with the draconian stuff that @SteemCleaners has started enforcing. Then there's this!
https://steemit.com/satire/@thecrazygm/updated-blacklist-to-be-more-accurate
Which is a more accurate of @blacklist-a 's practice as written here - https://pastebin.com/h1unSks2
Then the police, after screwing up, make people chase them around Discord to fix their own screwup? Feels like any banana republic, doesn't it?

I’m also a victim of Cheetah and it left me links that had nothing to do with my posts 2 times in a row T_T. It also prevented me from receiving big upvotes from most of the groups I join because they do not accept any submission that has Cheetah’s comment. I’m being punished because of Cheetah’s incompetence.

TakosDiary Tako’s Diary Cheetah Bad Steemit Steemcleaners !cheetah bad robot ”Cheetah Bad” ”!cheetah bad robot”

TakosDiary Tako’s Diary Cheetah Bad Steemit Steemcleaners !cheetah bad robot ”Cheetah Bad” ”!cheetah bad robot”

These screenshots were taken from this post: https://steemit.com/takosdiary/@takosdiary/en-diy-1-5-scale-bag-of-sunbites

Thanks for the support @anotherjoe, I highly appreciate it.
Your words are so true. Latin poet Juvenal wrote "quis custodiet ipsos custodes".

An apt quote indeed!

Is cheetah concept is part of steem white paper?

Is it by @ned?

You guys are harming minnows by over-automating these processes! Come on, make Steem friendly for the new users!

I can't say how much I appreciate all your comments.
I wish you the best, whether or not I'll be part of this community.

I wouldn't give up that easily Federico. Let them know they've made a mistake and try to go through the appropriate channels to handle this. That's what I would do. You clearly have a little following here already, and it'd be a shame if you left just because some stupid bot and its over-zealous algorithm flagged your posts. I still look at your posts everyday, and I also find your content to be well balanced and informative.

Thanks @seldonsplan!
I would be very sorry if I had to leave, but I don't appreciate how they deal with it.

"This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief."

This is defamation in my opinion. I put my own name in it, I don't call myself "cheetah" or whatever name, hiding my identity.
I'm not saying it out of frustration, but I really want to think if I want to stay on a platform where a random moderator, with an unknown identity, can use these kind of words and perform these kind of actions.
I'd rather stay on Quora for free.

Thanks for your kind words. Just for the record, I also follow all your posts and find them amazing :)

Defamation is the right word it seems, and it’s a shame you ran into these issues right off the bat here on Steemit. I just saw your recent post about this whole thing, really sorry to see you go. I wish they would acknowledge your appeal or attempt to reach out.

What a shame! I very much appreciate your articles and find them of very good quality! Well balanced between text and graphs. Easy to consume and to the point!

Hello, It's unfortunate @cheetah has picked you up. I would suggest linking your Steemit blog on YouTube and/or website, as that should be evidence enough for you to be removed from the black list.

Good luck for the future.

I’m so sorry you’re dealing with this @forex-intraday. It’s not fair. I hope you keep posting as I find your information valuable. I’ve seen your posts and don’t find any plagiarism. Where’s the proof from your accusers?

keep going man, i dont think the platform can actually delete your post. Low rep account get their comment hide though. As for the cheetah bot and those 'police' bot report, i get it too when i just started out here on steemit as i was distributing content from my youtube channel here. After awhile it will be fine.

Don't get discourage, we don't want to see you go...just brush it off your shoulders like Jay-Z would say.

Please try to stick through this mate, you're a good blogger and you will be missed if you leave! Steem will be poorer for your loss!