You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Win Friends (and Followers) with Meaningful Comments

in #steemit6 years ago

my Dad had a father who was a highly intelligent man whose sharp wit and even sharper tongue intimidated my Dad. His self confidence was very low when in company. He said a turning point in his life came when he read the book of Dale Carnegie. I was quite surprised as my Dad seemed a naturally confident man. I have never read the book though!

Sort:  

I’ve heard so many people say that the book was turning point. It’s a little funny to me, because it is just fairly basic info that I learned in my first college communication class, but he does apply it in a very appealing way. He was also the first to write such a practical guide for the common man.

i read this book ( Dale Carnegie) bt couldnt finish
really beautifull book @fred703