How you can break worry habit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was full of worries really full of worries in those days. When thunderstorm came, I worried for fear I would killed by lightning. When hard times came, I worried for fear we wouldn't have enough to eat at home. I worried for fear I would go to hell when I died.
As years went by, I discovered that ninety-nine per of the things I worried about never happened.
Back then, when I was once terrified of lighting; but I now know that the chances of my being killed by lightning is slim.
My fear of being buried alive was even more absurd, I don't imagine that one person in ten million is buried alive, yet I once cried for fear of it.

From experience, Almost ninety percent of our worries won't happen, they are just there to serve as a distraction on focusing on things way better than thinking of things that won't happen.

image
To break the worry habit before it breaks you, ask yourselves this question "the event I am worrying about what's the probability that it will ever occur! "

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabbie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gabbie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!