You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm almost one year old...

in #steemit6 years ago

I told her about ocd-resteem so hopefully she remembers to use it. Yeah, bots are an issue. I spend hours researching bung and writing some of my blogs only have 4 people read them sometimes. How long before authors just don’t bother? Then we’ll have bots voting bots.

Have you ever seen a snake eat it’s own tail? Doesn’t end well for the snake.

Sort:  

The most users became just investors and have no time to read content, which make us think about the future of Steemit as content creators. It is really sad :(

Hmm. Steemit is pitched as something better a community. Well, from what I see Steemit mirrors the real world; Full of greed, hubris, inequality, misinformation and more. All packaged up in a neat little bundle.

We need some Steemit Crusaders to make some changes! I’ll sign up!

I remember 6 months ago everything was much better, but now everything seems out of control. Yes freedom is good and we want it, but many things need to be under control, like phishing and selfupvotes in the wrong way :(