You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm almost one year old...

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @karamyong, I appreciate your measured and candid reply. I'm going to follow your blog for a while and see how it goes. I am going to follow you because you said this (below) in your reply. I agree.

I was writing posts, some quality for sure, but no one was reading them and my feed was all promoted crap. I mean how many times would one want to read the same crypto news articles or watch the same videos that have been seen on youtube.

Sort:  

thank you! I have moved a lot towards interacting with people in the comments section. However I do try and write one decent article a week. The rest of the posts may be photos from my trip/3rd party video content I enjoy and do not see on steemit/or sometimes articles to participate in contests. After all I am an anchovy ;).

Us anchovy's need to stick together huh?

There's nothing wrong with a travel post or photo. I never (EVER) post an image without supporting text though. That's what Instagram and FB are for. I'm off to the UK for 6 weeks in a week or so and will travel-post along the way. Hopefully people find value in my images and text.

aah cmon man.. you're no anchovy.. :)

yeah, i just wanted to tone down your expectations of quality content. I agree, there's value in seeing good photos, plus people get to know about interesting places in a city, be it restaurants/pubs or museums. And yeah, some perspective or information is always helpful. Good luck for your trip. If its your first time, then this is a great time to come to the UK, its nice and sunny. If its not your first time, then well, i reiterate the good luck! Looking forward to your content from there.

Yep, first time to the UK. Should be good. Aussies are the most-loved people in the world so we'll be popular! :)