You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Build A Shareable Steemit Post, That Answers Every Newbie Question And Dispel All Doubts About Steemit! (Ask Me Anything Steemit)

in #steemit7 years ago

These are my questions that I originally posted for Jerry Banfield, but he never answered.

  1. As a user, we can Upvote or Flag content, but Flagging makes unpopular and unpopular looses followers, so better not to flag! So there's a positive bias on most articles and replies.
  2. Many people write, few people read. As rewards are highest for writing articles, it's more attractive to post than to curate, creating an overload of articles with little useful content.
  3. Some tags are much more popular than others, that is likely to encourage people to write about popular tags.
  4. Steemit is not decentralized, because whales decide what's hot and what's not.

I'd really like to have thought-through answers to these questions by anybody.

This is the link to the original article:
https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@ghaaspur/questions-for-jerrybanfield

Sort:  

I am not sure how those are questions, they are rather observations. And although u do have some good points I am not sure if it's relevant to the topic.

Well, i didn't see the questions, i saw your thought though but there is a lot you need to learn, so give it time. When you read my article, you will see that it is more about you than anyone. This is the post that will fix your notions! Look for the underlying life lessons.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/how-to-become-hotcake-on-steemit-using-just-your-steemit-posts-and-valuable-tips-for-philippines-based-content-creators

Plus, content do something in the search engines. But read that post of mine and look at my old sample posts, then read this post completely and get back to me with questions. Plus, you are whale to me, forget stats. I see you as whale; how do you see yourself?

Hi and thank you for your reply! I did bad by copy/pasting some lines taking them out of context from a previous article because I was in a hurry. I agree I still have lots to learn. As suggested, I read both your articles and find them very good. They don't take all my doubts away, but I guess I just have to live with it.

Don't let doubts deter you. If you grow as a person each day, then there is no loss. Many haven't even found steemit yet