You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Comments Should You Write Per Day?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yep. It's definitely a juggling act. The way I'm trying to go about it is adding value as much as possible, but in ways that doesn't consume a whole lot of time, build as much as an audience as I can, and then start bringing in more creative works or things I want to post about. I've been doing some of that, but to say I've been putting hours and hours into my posts is not true. One, I can pound out something fairly fast, but even so, there's research time, there's images to obtain, etc., or there's story to write, and that can take hours to fashion the way I like. So, it's not like I'm coasting, but I'm certainly not sprinting yet. You hold what you hope will be your best stuff until you have the audience to support it, while giving them big enough tastes of what you can do in the meantime, so they want to keep coming back. :)