You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Comments Should You Write Per Day?

in #steemit6 years ago

Ah, good old Steemhunt. Sounds intriguing. Need to figure out how to take advantage of the airdrop. Does having Coinbase count as having an Ethereum wallet? Otherwise, I might have to get one somehow. At least, that's what I understood needed to happen, although I think I also read in that article they would be updating with info on how to convert the tokens into STEEM. I need to be able to understand all of this better. :)

Sort:  

I've read an article about the ratios of the distribution, but haven't quite figured out how to link the Ethereum address. Maybe the airdrop will happen after the migration to the SMTs.

And no. Coinbase doesn't count as an Ethereum address.

Also, I would advise you move your ETH, BTC and any other holdings you might have to a more reliable wallet. That is if you are not actively using them which I doubt you are.

Naw, I'm not actively holding anything but STEEM, and it's in the Steemit wallet. I've used Coinbase as the means to buy crypto (usually Litecoin) with fiat, so I can immediately go and buy STEEM. I haven't invested since March, so I'm not even actively doing that.

I've never dealt with Ethereum, thus the questions. I'll just have to keep tabs on what's going on and try not to miss anything. It doesn't sound like we need to do much to be eligible other than providing the address, which it sounds like I will have to get.