Introduceyourself Bounty Hunt 08/14/2018

in #steemit6 years ago

🐬 🐳 Hello Steemians!! 🐳 🐬


gadget penny quimby.PNG

@gogogadgetupvote here with another Bounty Hunt !


I hope to encourage Steemians across the platform by rewarding new users introduceyourself posts, and by rewarding users who help me find the VERY BEST of the posts in that tag! Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁. I do ask that posts be in English or bi-lingual. Not that I don't want to support posts in other languages, but I can't judge if they meet my criteria if I can't read them. Thank you for understanding!



Rules for Entering and Criteria for Intro Posts


I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts.


1. One link per person


I plan on running this bounty REGULARLY, so please, give everyone a chance to claim a prize and only submit one entry per POST.

2. Decent Intro Posts

Decent is a relative term for new users. I don't expect them to have phenomenal blogging skills, or use markdown like a boss, that is kind of unrealistic to ask of brand new users. I am looking for users who actually put some of themselves into their introduction. Not just "Hi I am such and such, I am exited to earn money on Steemit" and maybe a pic or two. That is not what I want. I want intros that people actually put a little thought into. That tell us a little about themselves, like hobbies, interests, maybe a little back story. Also maybe tell us a little about what brought them to the platform, or what they plan on blogging about now that they are here. Those are the kind of posts that I am looking for.

3. Posts twelve hours to three days old

The age of the post, twelve hours to three days old. Account activity. I want to see intro posts that have "Verification Photos" and replies to the greetings being left by others on said intro post. These activities help prove people are real and not bot accounts. I am not trying to reward one guy for making a bunch of different accounts and making intro posts for all of them. That is part of the reason that the #introduceyourself doesn't get as much attention as it used to.

I am not looking for BRAND NEW posts. I want to support users who are actually going to participate on the platform. Intro posts at least several hours old usually have a few comments on them. I am looking for users who are actually replying to those greetings, or have already left comments on other posts that they have read from different users. I will probably not Upvote an intro of an account that has only been open a few days, has one post and no comments. ESPECIALLY if there isn't a profile pic or a verification pic in the intro. Also, since I will be Resteeming the valid intro posts linked to me, I ask that they are not more then three days old. That way the post still has some time to be seen and voted on after I have Resteemed it. It does very little good to Resteem a post just before payout.

4. Upvote the "Bounty Hunt" post to enter


This is important to all users that participate in my bounties. Over time as the SP grows the prizes grow also. The liquid rewards from previous 'Bounty Hunt' posts go into increasing the value of the current post that is being curated.

5. Posts less than ten dollars


I want to spread rewards to posts that aren't already doing so well. Some people put a lot of time into their intro posts and only make a few cents. I want to help encourage these users to STAY on the platform by rewarding them with their intro posts! So I am looking for posts with lower payout. Let's say less than $10.00. If a post is in the #introduceyourself trending list, or already over ten bucks, then it is already doing pretty well. Let's spread the rewards around a little more evenly!

🐟 Prizes 🐟


100% Upvote for First


75% Upvote for Second


50% Upvote for Third


The users who submit the best Intro posts will receive the bounty prizes, as well as Upvotes and Resteems awarded to qualified intro posts submitted!

As always, thanks for taking the time to read my post!



Check out THIS INCREDIBLE LIST of Steem related pages and resources compiled by the equally incredible @inquiringtimes


Polish Your Posts by checking out this post full of useful tips for newbies about post creation by @ethandsmith!


You can see your posts total pending payouts by visiting https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts or https://steemworld.org/ and typing in your username!


Learn how to add Emojis to your Steemit posts by CLICKING HERE

You can impact the prizes awarded by delegating some of your SP to increase the prize pool. This process is quick and easy using the links provided below.

5 SP Delegation,10 SP Delegation,25 SP Delegation

Delegation via STEEMconnect

Images from google and pixabay. Gifs from GIPHY

Remember to follow me so you can catch my different Contests!! Upvoting and Resteeming this post helps me spread more rewards to more users!


I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

This is a great initiative @gogogadgetupvote :) Here is a post that @mirrors actually found, and although this person didn't use the #introduceyourself tag, we both consider it as one. Please have a look and see what you think. I've seen many intro posts in my travels and this one, I believe, is the "special" you're searching for. Let me know what you think? Thanks :)

That is an awesome post! Thanks for the link! I've awarded you a 100% Upvote! I also upvoted and Resteemed the post you linked me to.

Thank you so much for that! I'm always happy to get a 'newbie' a little more exposure here, especially if they put some work into their post!!

I hope it's ok, but I've tagged you in a few different places too. Let me know if you'd rather I don't do that please 😅

Is there a way to see when or where people have tagged you? Because I think that would be worth adding to my list of links!

I've actually tagged you on different #introducemyself posts :) Or I've directly given people this link, like @youhavewings below.

This is such a fabulous initiative @gogogadgetupvote. I would love to submit @gracefulhearts for this. I think she is truly going to bring a lot of beautiful content to the Steemit Community and is already enthusiastic about getting her first post out.

Here is the link to her introduceyourself:
https://steemit.com/newbiesteemitday/@gracefulhearts/hello-steemians-let-me-introduce-myself

Awesome Intro post! Thanks for the link! I enjoy helping new people on Steemit! Hell, I'm still learning myself. I have Upvoted and Resteemed her post.

Hi @gogogadgetupvote She really did put out a great intro-got my attention. Mine wasn't nearly as interesting ;)

If you're still learning then I've got a loooong way to go :)

Thank you so much for supporting @gracefulhearts with a resteem and upvote

Have a wonderful day!

Loving the initiative gogo gadget! Keep up the good work.

Thank you @sammosk! I'm excited to start helping newbies again! Thanks for the support!

Holy Crap Welcome back @gogogadgetupvote great to see you here man.

How have you been? Great to see the #introduceyourself bounty back in play

Thanks man! It's good to be back! Now I just need some folks to participate, lol.

@shai-hulud here come join us in the @asapers discord https://discord.gg/Ntz9Ntf.

It functions a lot like @Thesteemengine allowing for a post-promotion room and upvote from the @asapers account.

@insideoutlet and I built the @asapers with the help of our benefactor @hitmeasap, since you have been gone there have been a lot of new communities pop up that would really get on board with your bounty like @simpleymike over at @Newbiegames, @thedarkhorse with the @pifc (pay it forward contest). @greetersguild would be a good one and the @welcomewagon

If any of those above see their tagged its worth having a chat with the inspector here.

I will definitely have to check these out. Thanks!

@gogogadgetupvote Awesome please do as anything that will help you stick around we are all for :D

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 228 (8/16/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thanks so much for the support! Now if I could just get some entries. Lol

Thanks so much for the
Support! Now if I could just
Get some entries. Lol

                 - gogogadgetupvote


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.