STEEMIT, I'm LOST - help -

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey STEEMIT users, I just started posting yesterday which is my version of INTRODUCE YOURSELF ( check it out so you can have a little idea who I am, Thanks in advance ) and this will be my second post. Since I'm a beginner , I'm still in the learning process on how this thing works, I still have lots of thing that I don't really understand. I've heard that I need to engage/communicate more to the other members as well, I'm trying tho, I've read and upvoted some of the articles that got my attention.

How can I get more people to read my post and future post ( wish me luck )?
I really want to meet as more people as I can, and read interesting stuff that are new to me.
And I'm planning to write more interesting stuff like you guys, I love reading them all.

I hope you guys can give me ideas, tips or advice to be more successful here because I really want to grow and be more active in the upcoming days.

Thank you guys for sharing your precious time...
Hope to see you all on my journey here.

Sort:  

your already doing better than me lol! keep doing what your doing. @pinay has been very helpful and has given me lots of advise.... I haven't managed to get through it all yet, will continue reading when I get home from work.

Oh hey there, hope I can get an advise from a fellow filipino @pinay too. Thanks for this philippekiene. Following you now, so I can see more of your post. Thanks

I'll post some stuff to help you in your intro post.

Oh wow, thanks. :)

Steemit can be a bit overwhelming when you first start out! My first suggestion would be to not try to understand it all at once. The most important thing is enjoying yourself and participating in the community, the rest (like how the wallet works) comes later. You will find posts written about that from time to time.

Engaging in the community is a good tip. Heck, you brought me over to your blog through your comment on my post. Not everyone will check out your blog right away though, they might be too busy to check everyone out. I don't always do so either, but you caught me at a time where I have some to spare :-)

I would suggest finding nice posts under tags you're interested in, like #food, maybe find some nice stories under the #story tag.

If you find people you think are interesting enough to follow, do so! Read their posts and comment on them often. You seem smart enough to me to know that an interesting and engaging comment helps much more than a "Plz follow me" comment, which many people try. Trust me, those don't work at all :-)

Just make some friends, write about whatever you want and the followers and votes will come. You just have to be patient and social!

Oh gosh thank you so much, know what this is all I need to know, thanks for boosting up my confidence. And I'm really looking forward to see more of your upcoming post. Really, it feels good seeing this kind of post which gives me more hope and lots of patience. I will do this. 😊

Keep up the good work, girl.

Thank you so much, you too