Steemit Social Network Analysis Tutorial With @Hannahlicious: The Who's Who of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you want to be able to see a map of your social network on Steemit? Who the biggest influencers are? Who you have interacted with and when? 🌍

Now is your chance to do exactly that!

If you haven't yet seen the social network analysis tool that my husband @rlamasb created, you can read his post about it here.

This is what it look like when I access my social network analysis, I can see all of the other Steemians I have ever interacted with. The bigger of an influencer they are (i.e. the more Steem Power they have), the bigger they will appear on my screen... and then to find smaller influencers I will zoom in to the smaller dots on the network...

This graph filter on the bottom right will allow you to filter by upvotes and comments, or just all interactions. I choose 'all interactions' so that I can see everyone I have ever interacted with on Steemit in any way.

As I zoom in further you start to see more influencers appearing, who are slightly less influential than the original ones you see in the fully zoomed out state.

Then as I zoom right in, you can see the smallest influencers (those with the least Steem Power in my network) appearing as small dots. (No offence intended - I'm a small dot too) 😛

I love this tool because it allows me to select someone that I'm interested in and look up to like @anahilarski and see any interactions that we may have had with each other, whether they were upvotes or comments.

As I saw in the screenshot above @anahilarski commented on my Spanish IntroduceYourself post, so when I click on that link to see what the comment was, it takes me directly to that page.

The cool thing about this for me is it can be a bit overwhelming when you first join Steemit and everyone is liking and commenting on your first post, so it is nice to be able to step back and remind yourself of who you have interacted with and how during your time on this platform.



Want to play around with this tool to see how it works?

You can look at my social network and play around here: https://goo.gl/EcYLwq

Want to see your own interactive social network analysis?

Follow These 3 Simple Steps:

1. Upvote and Resteem This Post 😎

2. Follow My Husband @rlamasb 😘

3. Go to his page and leave a comment on his post to say @hannahlicious sent you! 🙋

My husband will then give you your link so you can view your own interactive map, play around and see all the upvote and comment interactions you have had on the Steemit plaform!



❓ What do you guys think about this social network analysis? Would you like to get more of these network analysis type things in the future? Let me know in the comments ❓

Sort:  

You both looks to form a fantastic family I will be honored to be the 1st one to ask for this amazing tool! resteeming it o/

Aww haha :) great thank you so much!! I will get my husband to generate your link for you now :)

Kewwwwl ;)

Interesting! Is this like a tool? Let me find out... :) Upvoted. About to resteem and follow and comment...

it is a tool that @rlamasb created, but it is just running locally, not publicly available yet :) awesome my husband is at home so once you comment he can send you your link :)

Oh, cool! Yeah, it is an awesome tool! I commented. Thanks! :)

no worries :) hope you find it fun to look at!!! it will only get more interesting as you get more followers and start interacting with more people :)

I received mine. I'll check it out.. :)Thanks! Yes, it would.

Thank you for the good info :)

my pleasure :)

Very slick looking site. I love that people are building things on top of Steem.

thanks! yeah @rlamasb is a clever guy :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hannahlicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great tool and what a work by @rlamasb and you as well thank you for sharing this.... :) i was unable to find my dot i think my dot is too small :(

We are just small minnows that's why @vinnu lol 🤣 and great post @hannahlicious, I will check it out!

Ohh wow! Very cool!