You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie Guides: I Have News, DTube Presence Incoming

in #steemit6 years ago

I say vary by content. If it's a howto, screenshare. If it's a psycho triad, I see white board. I'm not too keen on slides because they often amount to an unfinished version of something like the excellent guides you've been writing. Honestly, I prefer written articles because I can go at my own pace, but some things do cry for a multimedia view.
I'm glad you will add dtube videos. I read that they don't have the permanence of steem blockchain posts and you have to IPFS seed it yourself to keep it available in some cases, correct?

Sort:  

The videos won't replace the traditional guides... I'll post the written guides but also offer the video version.

So those who prefer to read will read, while the others can watch instead.
Cheers!