What is the number next to my name?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have a 41 next to my name and when I search steemit all I can find are people talking about single digit algorithm things. So, what is the double digit? Is it different then the single digit, and if so, how does it work?

Sort:  

It's your reputation. If I'm correct, it increases whenever people with higher reputation vote on your posts, though it might also be based on the SP people have...
Also, the higher your reputation, the more you need to increase it further. I have 64 now, so I'd need much more points to get to 65 compared to how many you'd need to get to 42.

Good to know, thank you!

you may also want to look up www.steemithelp.net by @thecryptofiend

Thank you , exactly what i wanted know.

Ooh, glad that old comment was still useful for you :D