Is any one noticing a lot less pay on posts even with tons of upvotes?

in #steemit7 years ago

Has anything changed since a few days ago? I am noticing even the big whale accounts that their posts have hundreds of upvotes yet getting only a fraction of what they where getting a few days ago. Maybe every one has depleted their voting power? I know I am down to 35% and even though I keep saying I will let it regenerate I keep seeing posts that deserve at least a little nudge. Has any one noticed this or is it just me?

Iphone Pictures 2337.JPG

Sort:  

This post received a 1.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @healthyrecipe! For more information, click here!

I have not read the detailed of HF-19 , maybe it's one of the adjustment.

I voted up, deserving my vote.

Cheers,
@Yehey

I have noticed and thought I just don't understand how this all works

My only guess is that people went on a upvote spree when H19 was released because they saw their increased power and now they are adjusting and trying to recover?

Of course, every 24hours your voting power replenishes at a rate of 20%. That means it will take almost 4 days for you to be back at 100%.

That is why people are not voting as much and voting worth is usually turned down.

Lot less curating by votes going on now

I am hoping they are growing pains and people will figure it out and it will get better from there when they know how to spread their vote better. I know I was giving everything 100% when Hardfork was launched and depleted pretty fast. I imagine it is the same for a lot of people.

Hey @healthyrecipe Yes. I have a plan in action. I can't post as frequently as some because I have youtube and a full time job. I was upvoting relentlessly and to my detriment. My plan is to keep posting 2-3x day, cutting my upvotes back to about 12 a day, going to comment more and visit the "introducemyself" page more frequently. I need to build up my followers and steem power. Let me know if you have any plans or thoughts.

Oh, and being picky on what I randowhale as the $ decreases down to where it is not worth it.

I think he may be a little tired now lol. But I am trying to get my reputation and steem power up as fast as possible so I can actually make a big difference in peoples pay out. As it is now because I made that transfer of other Crypto coins to here, my steem power is actually pretty high. At 100% my upvote pays out $1.50 when fully charged up.

I need to work on my self discipline with that upvote button first. That is my first plan lol. Going to try to get it back up to 100%. Meanwhile I will continue posting and reading posts and meeting new people. But the key is controlling the voting and vote only on great content. I think we are all adjusting and most people went on an upvote binge lol.

Yep, I have noticed the same on my last few posts - I am gonna to slow things down for a while now.

I think most people are in the same boat. It is no fun when your vote loses most of its power. I know we will all figure it out.

Not every upvotes are equal in steemit. The amount friends on your stem power so what you're receiving are votes from people with low voting power like me 😀

Congratulations @healthyrecipe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 2.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @healthyrecipe.