My First 90 Days With ‘The Trainer Method’ and Matt Trainer

in #steemit7 years ago

18921189_10211136179173475_839301298319591514_o.jpg Consumer Reality Services Event Product Presentation

I won’t get too much into my past. The only thing I want to say is that I am a combat veteran who not only had many challenges ahead of me due to combat injuries and experiences but I was also not sure of myself or what I wanted to do.

I met Matt Trainer several years back before our paths crossed again on December 1, 2016. I’ve known of Matt’s past, both in success and lessons learned. I do remember this... the first time I met him, he spoke of creation in a living room full of people I respected. He spoke of things I had never heard of. But I didn’t give a shit about what he was talking about.

I started listening to something different. I listened to his assertiveness. How he spoke with confidence, planning and execution. The more I noticed what we in the military refer to as “command presence”, the more I wanted to learn about how this man got to this position in life.

What makes him so special? What about him commands attention? I asked myself these questions. I mean, I led men in combat. I know what it means to lead and be respected. For people to follow orders, even if it gets them killed. I earned my respect in this world. I wanted to know how he earned his.

Well, needless to say, I realized very quickly that Matt was smart as fuck. I quickly realized something I hadn’t thought of. I was in HIS fucking world. This was his battlefield and I was just a fucking “boot” (slang for new guy in the Marines) and needed to listen.

So, here we are… the present.

Because of Matt and “The Trainer Method” I:

-Wrote a book Your Best Hustle on Amazon
-Made 12k per month working 20 hours a week
-Expanded my current business EmergencyCase.com
-Created a non-profit organization AmericansDonate.org
-Gained more clients with Marin Content Marketing and helped
them grow individually and as a business
-Expanded my network and net worth
-Met like-minded entrepreneurs, influencers, creators and
business developers
-Obtained direct effective skills and growth curves

In 90 Days I also…
-Learned to appreciate more
-Learned to help others grow
-Learned how to maximize my time
-Learned to get rid of toxic people in my life
-Learned how to be successful and what it really takes to be
an entrepreneur
-Learned about happiness and how to achieve it
-Learned how to control my environment and those around me
to create an amazing circle.

Now, personally, there’s way more that I’ve accomplished but the point is, “The Trainer Method” got the ball rolling.

The thing is, I’m just getting fucking started.

Matt Trainer, The Trainer Method… they are NOT responsible for your happiness and success. That’s up to you. If you are putting your future in the hands of another human being, mastermind, guru or fucking training program… then you’re a fucking idiot.

The answer is simple. It’s on you.

So Thank you Matt. Thank you for providing the tools necessary for me to wake up every fucking day, learn something new, and make shit happen.

The truth is, I had to hustle and put in work. Not anyone else.

If you find it hard to bet on yourself… go play another game. The Trainer Method requires self awareness, self realization and waking the fuck up.

Passion and Drive. Find it.

Sort:  

Hard work pays, and it pays to be a winner. You've got a big heart. I know that you went last to give others a chance, and I know that your heart is with your non-profit. Your a good man. Keep up the good work.

Thank you brother!! I respect and appreciate you!