You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Changing? And Is It For Better Or Worse?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm sorry you feel that way. There is no hatred intended here; as I said the community as a whole is incredibly supportive and I aspire to be equally supportive.

As I stated in the post, these are opinions based on recent trends; the negativity I have witnessed reflects on such an small portion of the community, but I believe it is worth talking about. We all want to see steemit succeed, and I want to see my co-steemians succeed as well. In order to do so, I think there are certain challenges we have to overcome.

Sort:  

Someone who posts memes reading this.. do you think that poster will correct his posting style after reading your "shit posts" comment?

NO.

They would simply leave Steemit.

No one likes personal insults.

You're right, that may have been poorly written on my end. The fact I wanted people to take away was that these posts generally do not garner any success for the poster and tend to be a turn off to other users. I'll look at the phrasing and see if I can't do a little editing to make it sound more supportive. The post I wrote regarding tips for steemit I think addressed it a little better.

Edit: I changed the wording in the post just a little. The overall message remains, but hopefully I've removed at least some of the harsh words.

Good you understand and take feedback in the right spirit.

It's the only way the community succeeds! Thanks for all your attention and insights!

Ur welcome.